SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1716 (Misses Top and Dress)

53 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:Marie367
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marie367
Member since: 5/28/11
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
 
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:10/7/12 10:56 PM
Last Updated:10/7/12 11:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EsKezzy said... (11/19/12 11:21 AM) Reply
Looks great!
BeckyC said... (11/1/12 10:08 AM) Reply
Thank you for the great and helpful review of this top. I really appreciate hearing that this pattern tends to run a bit long. I used the same fabric in a sleeveless cowl neckline top and loved working with it. Have you tried using wooly nylon thread in your bobbin when you use a twin needle? It gives the hem a bit more stretch which is needed with the knits. Thanks for the great review of your lovely top.
Marie367 said... (10/8/12 5:33 PM) Reply
Thanks all for the nice comments!
hazelnut said... (10/8/12 5:28 PM) Reply
Pretty top, pretty colors. Getting a nice fit right out of the package, completing it in one day AND looking great in it too - WOW, it can't get much better than that! :)
marymary86 said... (10/8/12 11:57 AM) Reply
You look great and you wrote a great review.
Judy Kski said... (10/8/12 11:13 AM) Reply
Your top looks really nice on you. Great job getting it all done in a day!
JOshiro said... (10/8/12 9:41 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I'm always looking for cowl tops with sleeves - will put this pattern on my list! Yours came out great.
Nan Kay said... (10/8/12 9:18 AM) Reply
Looks nice on you, great pose.
blue mooney said... (10/8/12 8:14 AM) Reply
You look great in your new top.
Heatherrique said... (10/8/12 1:42 AM) Reply
Very pretty top! The colors and style are lovely on you. Another pattern to add to my ever growing list :-)
stitchywitch said... (10/8/12 0:08 AM) Reply
Love the fabric and it"s a great color on you! Thanks for the review - this is on my cutting table!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details
Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details