SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> brerrabbit.com> 4800 (makeBra)

Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:SuzyBee
photo

 
 
About SuzyBee
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/2/11
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/12 6:50 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous job, especially for your first bra! I am a big fan of the MakeBra patterns too.
10/8/12 9:59 AM
DD1104 said...
I have been working on this pattern too and hope to review mine soon!! Looks great! I'm glad to hear the fit worked out well. I'm keeping my fingers crossed for mine!
10/8/12 2:42 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great job on your first bra! Not familiar with this brand so thanks for the tip.
10/8/12 6:11 PM
treefrog said...
Well done! Thanks for the info on makeBra - I haven't come across them before. I'm glad you found Sigrid's tutorial. It was a huge help for me
10/8/12 6:28 PM
pdiddly said...
You have done a great job with your bra, I too don't know these patterns - Sigrid's tutorials are invaluable.
10/9/12 2:58 AM
sewing for fun said...
Your bra looks great! I find bra sewing very satisfying - and even saves money, as does swimwear sewing. once you get the fit right, you can sew quick and beautiful and comfortable bras and swimsuits that are non-existent in most RTW items.
10/13/12 12:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now