SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5811 (Misses' Dress and Peplum)

2 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:DD1104
photo

 
 
About DD1104starstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/10/08
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/12 1:41 PM
Last Updated:10/8/12 2:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mnitts said...
Love this. Your daughter looks gorgeous. Way nicer than envelope picture!
12/22/12 2:19 AM
DD1104 said...
THANK YOU ALL for the lovely comments and compliments on my daughter and her dress!! I just noticed all of these when looking at a different review!!! WOW!
10/21/12 11:21 AM
CCQ said...
Gorgeous dress!
10/14/12 10:57 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very cute dress.
10/11/12 5:55 PM
ChristineX said...
Gorgeous!
10/10/12 8:41 PM
jenleeC said...
Fantastic! I have bookmarked this one for my DD!
10/9/12 9:04 PM
norie creates said...
This is so beautiful and looks great on her. Your version looks so much better than the illustration!
10/9/12 1:58 PM
tsedai said...
Beautiful!
10/9/12 1:42 PM
ktr2567 said...
So cute!
10/9/12 9:55 AM
pdiddly said...
really cute
10/9/12 3:21 AM
4u2cme said...
Great looking dress.
10/9/12 1:35 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Just beautiful!! I like the shortened peplum too. Your daughter looks so pretty in this.
10/9/12 0:26 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!!!
10/9/12 0:16 AM
Jrhee said...
So much better on your DD than on the pattern envelope!
10/8/12 11:25 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous ensemble!
10/8/12 11:07 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This is Gorgeous! Much better than the pattern envelope. Love the lace!
10/8/12 10:49 PM
Maggiedoll said...
That's beautiful! And much better done than the one on the envelope cover!
10/8/12 10:14 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just love it, so pretty, way better than the pattern envelope. You're daughter looks amazing in the dress and she is so pretty! Great job!
10/8/12 9:14 PM
Hills98 said...
Super cute!!!!!
10/8/12 9:00 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is just beautiful.
10/8/12 8:33 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! I like the changes you made to customize the pattern to look like the inspiration. Well done!
10/8/12 8:28 PM
isecondsis said...
Wow! She looks fabulous!
10/8/12 7:25 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I agree, I think your proportions are much better and love the combination of fabrics
10/8/12 6:31 PM
SewPrincess said...
Great dress! You did an amazing job!
10/8/12 6:18 PM
allycovey said...
very nice
10/8/12 6:17 PM
Merche said...
What a great job! She looks lovely in her dress. She must be thrilled to have such a wonderful mum!
10/8/12 5:38 PM
jlg said...
She's as pretty as can be. The dress is lovely, too.
10/8/12 5:07 PM
sewmytime said...
Your daughter looks so beautiful, and you did an awesome job on her dress!
10/8/12 4:18 PM
RLL said...
That is SOOOO attractive!
10/8/12 3:49 PM
carolynw said...
Too cute for words - you did a magnificent job and your daughter looks fabulous
10/8/12 3:10 PM
a life in stitches said...
This looks so lovely - well done, and thanks for the clear comments on construction. I think your shortened peplum length gives a much better proportion to the dress.
10/8/12 2:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: lydianmode

Review