SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5811 (Misses' Dress and Peplum)

2 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:DD1104
photo

 
 
About DD1104starstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/10/08
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/12 1:41 PM
Last Updated:10/8/12 2:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a life in stitches said...
This looks so lovely - well done, and thanks for the clear comments on construction. I think your shortened peplum length gives a much better proportion to the dress.
10/8/12 2:32 PM
carolynw said...
Too cute for words - you did a magnificent job and your daughter looks fabulous
10/8/12 3:10 PM
RLL said...
That is SOOOO attractive!
10/8/12 3:49 PM
sewmytime said...
Your daughter looks so beautiful, and you did an awesome job on her dress!
10/8/12 4:18 PM
jlg said...
She's as pretty as can be. The dress is lovely, too.
10/8/12 5:07 PM
Merche said...
What a great job! She looks lovely in her dress. She must be thrilled to have such a wonderful mum!
10/8/12 5:38 PM
allycovey said...
very nice
10/8/12 6:17 PM
SewPrincess said...
Great dress! You did an amazing job!
10/8/12 6:18 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I agree, I think your proportions are much better and love the combination of fabrics
10/8/12 6:31 PM
isecondsis said...
Wow! She looks fabulous!
10/8/12 7:25 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! I like the changes you made to customize the pattern to look like the inspiration. Well done!
10/8/12 8:28 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is just beautiful.
10/8/12 8:33 PM
Hills98 said...
Super cute!!!!!
10/8/12 9:00 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just love it, so pretty, way better than the pattern envelope. You're daughter looks amazing in the dress and she is so pretty! Great job!
10/8/12 9:14 PM
Maggiedoll said...
That's beautiful! And much better done than the one on the envelope cover!
10/8/12 10:14 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This is Gorgeous! Much better than the pattern envelope. Love the lace!
10/8/12 10:49 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous ensemble!
10/8/12 11:07 PM
Jrhee said...
So much better on your DD than on the pattern envelope!
10/8/12 11:25 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!!!
10/9/12 0:16 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Just beautiful!! I like the shortened peplum too. Your daughter looks so pretty in this.
10/9/12 0:26 AM
4u2cme said...
Great looking dress.
10/9/12 1:35 AM
pdiddly said...
really cute
10/9/12 3:21 AM
ktr2567 said...
So cute!
10/9/12 9:55 AM
tsedai said...
Beautiful!
10/9/12 1:42 PM
norie creates said...
This is so beautiful and looks great on her. Your version looks so much better than the illustration!
10/9/12 1:58 PM
jenleeC said...
Fantastic! I have bookmarked this one for my DD!
10/9/12 9:04 PM
ChristineX said...
Gorgeous!
10/10/12 8:41 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very cute dress.
10/11/12 5:55 PM
CCQ said...
Gorgeous dress!
10/14/12 10:57 AM
DD1104 said...
THANK YOU ALL for the lovely comments and compliments on my daughter and her dress!! I just noticed all of these when looking at a different review!!! WOW!
10/21/12 11:21 AM
mnitts said...
Love this. Your daughter looks gorgeous. Way nicer than envelope picture!
12/22/12 2:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5351

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review
Burda 7318

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now