Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3308 (Halter Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 162 times 
Reviewed by:ModCat
photo

 
 
About ModCatstar
IL USA
Member since: 2/27/10
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/12 10:01 PM
Last Updated:10/8/12 10:14 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ModCat said... (10/9/12 1:12 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone for the comments! slmstyle- you are right about the maxi dress. I probably need 60" wide and a lot of it!
slmstyle said... (10/9/12 1:08 PM) Reply
Really cute top turned into a dress! I have been wanted to get this pattern and do a similar thing. I hope that you can make a maxi dress at some point as well, I think that would be great! It would have to be really wide fabric, or have a seam in the middle since it is cut on the bias, right? Thanks for the great, detailed review!
prostheticsgirl said... (10/9/12 8:08 AM) Reply
I LOVE your dress! It looks wonderful made in such a fun fabric. What a spectacular and nice looking dress for summer
pdiddly said... (10/9/12 3:32 AM) Reply
I hope it doesn't grow too much, but as you say you can cut it off if it does - lovely looking dress - I love kwik sew patterns too
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1226

photo
by: HRigg

Review
No Pattern Used Lena Hoschek

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details