Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2566 (Women's twinset) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 517 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/12 1:56 AM
Last Updated:10/23/12 10:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Sharon, I love the result you have achieved here! Glad you stepped out of your comfort zone! I do have this pattern in my stash. I must make it up.
10/14/12 3:13 AM
Janine S said...
Love the end result. Thank you for the detailed review.
10/14/12 3:36 AM
Dilliander said...
Arty but so wearable and high end rtw, such a fabulous combination and lovely result.
10/14/12 4:51 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Creative cardy with a difference, hope you got a lot out of the ASG in my hometown
10/14/12 6:44 AM
Lori V said...
This cardigan is gorgeous.
10/14/12 8:46 AM
BJ1400 said...
Nice! Love your fabric choices.
10/14/12 9:06 AM
marec said...
Sharon, this is so special and is sure to garner you many compliments. It is arty without being too diferent, the colors and prints are so congruent, and the fit is just right. I am totally in awe of your abilities and style.
10/14/12 9:57 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love your final result and what a great review! I really enjoyed reading it and seeing your adjustments!
10/14/12 10:11 AM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for this great review. I love seeing your adjustments as how they result in such a terrific fit. Your fabric combinations are just perfect!
10/14/12 10:23 AM
velosewer said...
I like how this cardi is arty and wearable too.
10/14/12 4:46 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Very creative! Glad you went with alternating cuffs - the perfect finish on this work of art!!
10/14/12 9:09 PM
Jrhee said...
Just wonderful, and looks so great on you!
10/14/12 9:23 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, wow, wow, how adorable! I have so many knit fabrics I could create into a cardi such as yours! Wow!
10/14/12 9:54 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Cute, creative and a perfect fit! Thanks for the review :)
10/15/12 8:32 AM
redside said...
Love it--so creative!
10/15/12 9:22 AM
tg33 said...
That looks great!!
10/15/12 9:42 AM
Silknmore said...
So stunning. It looks great on you.
10/15/12 10:07 AM
Silknmore said...
So stunning. It looks great on you.
10/15/12 10:07 AM
ChristineX said...
What a fun cardigan!
10/15/12 1:36 PM
JillyBe said...
You've taken ordinary and transformed it into "wow!" Great job :) I really appreciate when people take shots of their pattern alterations too....very helpful :)
10/16/12 3:36 AM
Deepika said...
Looks great! Thanks for sharing.
10/23/12 11:22 PM
sewingsilly said...
Love your mix of printed knits and the way you tied the combo's together with the stripe. Well Done!!
10/28/12 10:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2683
photo
Review by sacmabell on 7/6/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4968 OOP (50s/60s)
photo
Review by gabc on 12/30/12
Read Review

Loes Hinse Gore Skirt
Loes Hinse Gore Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8974 Pattern
Burda 8974 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us