SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> TQH08002 (Tunique plis sur le devant)

1 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/12 7:24 PM
Last Updated:10/11/12 7:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
This is a lovely style and really effective with the print fabric.
10/11/12 7:58 PM
Jrhee said...
Very casual and pretty!
10/11/12 8:10 PM
FreyaStark said...
Two very stylish and distinctive tops. The quality of your finish around the neck is most impressive, too.
10/11/12 8:14 PM
SewWil said...
Love the front pleat detail. Both tunics are very pretty.
10/11/12 9:03 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You've introduced me to a new company pattern! How cute and I love your dresses!
10/11/12 9:44 PM
Mel.J said...
Lovely, as usual :) I wish I'd bought the Au Bonheur patterns I was eying before they went out of business. They really are fabulous.
10/11/12 9:46 PM
cleverkitty said...
really sharp I love the fabric, thanks for the great ideas for tea dye I will be sure to try this...
10/11/12 10:22 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous tunics with a distinctive style.
10/12/12 0:19 AM
sfshaza said...
You are very welcome, Sandra. Your versions are both gorgeous!
10/12/12 1:02 AM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous, both of them. Such a pretty pattern.
10/12/12 3:05 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What great dresses! I wish this pattern group was still in business. Thanks for all of the photos. It might help in making something similar.
10/12/12 7:35 AM
marjoriekh said...
Love both of your versions. Thanks so much for showing the pattern details -- I may give drafting this a try.
10/12/12 8:19 AM
karen n said...
I'm glad they are out of print so I don't rush out and buy it. I love that stripey version! Spectacular!
10/12/12 1:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
How cute are these?! Great job and thanks for the tip on this company!
10/12/12 7:01 PM
jenleeC said...
Such a shame Au Bonheur patterns are no longer available! Your versions are gorgeous. The pattern is unique and yet at the same time so very wearable!
10/12/12 8:22 PM
JillyBe said...
Why oh why did I discover this company too late? I LOVE this dress. LOVE your fabrics. LOVE your versions!
10/13/12 4:21 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fantastic tops! I love them both but especially the striped version. I can't believe you over dyed that blue fabric. :) I have the same fabric in my stash and it's the most gorgeous blue.
10/13/12 5:39 AM
Schnauzer said...
I love both versions. Beautiful work as always!
10/13/12 7:31 AM
BeaJay said...
Great tunics - very unusual. Sharon mentioned that you were tea dying to get into the "dusky" range - I'll have to try this as I am finding it difficult to get dusky fabrics. Love what you have done.
10/13/12 5:53 PM
LizJaneB said...
I really love them both! A very unique design but still very wearable - lovely
10/15/12 2:40 PM
mm said...
These are wonderful. The style and the fabric are lovely and the sewing is excellent. Love the dying.
10/17/12 1:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's M4951

photo
by: lisalu

Review
Simplicity 2828

photo
by: mnitts

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now