SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1273 (Misses Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 517 times 
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo

 
 
About Jrheestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/12 4:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sdp717 said...
Beautiful dress!
12/10/12 11:01 PM
Jrhee said...
LOL Sheila457 - look who is talking!
10/30/12 11:50 PM
Sheila457 said...
Wowzer Sexy Lady... love the style and the color looks great on you.
10/29/12 4:07 PM
Jrhee said...
Thank you everyone for your kind and funny comments!
10/14/12 10:29 PM
slmstyle said...
Great job on this gown! Good for you to take on making a dress at the last minute (sounds familiar!) for an event instead of running out to the mall or (gasp!) wear something already in your wardobe. It turned out really well and I'll be nobody noticed that you faked the hem :)
10/14/12 9:02 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful dress and great review. Very flirty!
10/14/12 1:59 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Simply smashing. Isn't it amazing what you can achieve when a deadline looms?!
10/14/12 8:42 AM
MaryDB said...
Love the dress! Looks terrific on you. I can't believe you made it the day before. Oh, and I, too, have used Steam-A-Seam on a silk formal gown at the very last minute - it's Miracle Stuff.
10/14/12 1:08 AM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, la, la...girlfriend...you even have your Angie Jolie working...so totally cool! Love it!
10/13/12 11:55 PM
SewWil said...
Wow!!! Your dress is stunning. Can't believe you made this in a day. Impressive to say the least.
10/13/12 11:47 PM
KatC83 said...
This was the most entertaining review I've read in ages :-) Well done on sewing such a lovely dress in a hurry.
10/13/12 10:44 PM
KathleenS said...
I like the satin cord detail at the waist, and overall I like your dress better than the pattern envelope. It's amazing that you made it so quickly.
10/13/12 10:37 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Formal in a day? I'm impressed and would have not suspected your shortcuts. Very clever and very pretty!
10/13/12 9:56 PM
jenleeC said...
This looks pretty damn fine for a speedily sewn dress! I LOL at your eyesight comment! At my last similar event we were all squinting at the menu as no one had brought reading glasses.
10/13/12 9:02 PM
Aixoise said...
Amazing dress! Fit is perfect, color stunning - so becoming. Steam-a-seam? Mais, oui!
10/13/12 7:22 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is awesome!! I love me some steam a seam hems too.
10/13/12 6:58 PM
carolynw said...
How very elegant and beautiful and made in a day !! I'm sure you got lots of compliments
10/13/12 6:57 PM
loti said...
Very pretty.
10/13/12 6:25 PM
RLL said...
Gorgeous!
10/13/12 4:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-114

photo
by: allycovey

Review
Simplicity 2874

photo
by: autumnnn

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

More Info
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

More Info