SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Paco Peralta> Chinese Jacket (Chinese Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/12 7:05 PM
Last Updated:10/14/12 1:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Restart06 said...
Very, very, very nice! The fit of the jacket is great & looks good on you. Enjoy!
10/13/12 8:32 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a beautiful top ..or muslin if you say so! Can't wait to see it made up in a luxury fabric one day :)
10/13/12 9:47 PM
DianasThread said...
Beautiful! I never would have guessed it was upholstery fabric.
10/13/12 9:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! The fabric is just right for that pattern.
10/14/12 3:02 AM
Rhoda K said...
Gorgeous jacket! Beautiful fabric.
10/14/12 12:33 PM
carolynw said...
I nearly had a fit when you said this was a muslin - then I read further and see you will be wearing this a lot - it is beautiful and your over dyeing it made the fabric that more beautiful - gorgeous top
10/14/12 2:54 PM
Peggy L said...
Love this!!
10/14/12 3:55 PM
Lisette said...
Great looking jacket! I love Paco's patterns!
10/14/12 5:16 PM
Robin Denning said...
wow, such a great review - off to read your blog and get more details. I'd love to try a dolman sleeve jacket. Looks great!
10/14/12 9:02 PM
rivergum said...
Lovely jacket, especially the colours! I find home dec fabrics make really nice jackets, particularly with jeans.
10/15/12 2:57 AM
Re Becca said...
Looks stunning, and the fit really is great. You can't beat step-by-step pictures! I will have to try one of his patterns myself!
10/15/12 1:41 PM
pdiddly said...
Great review enjoy wearing this
10/16/12 4:52 PM
2mulie said...
This is a beautiful jacket. The color is the big standout, great job with the dyeing.
1/16/13 12:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-110

photo
by: flyawayhai...

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now