SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-121A (Wrap Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/12 11:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
I love it as a cardigan! Such a gorgeous color!!
10/15/12 2:51 PM
mochimo said...
I love wrap tops and yours looks so great!
10/15/12 9:32 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great style for you! It looks like a fun piece to wear even if you need a little help getting dressed!
10/15/12 8:35 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great! I love it with the gray!
10/15/12 5:22 AM
marec said...
Barb, you are rocking this cardi. I love how you styled it and yes, wrap styles are great on you. Just beautiful!
10/14/12 9:48 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute Barb! For the very reasons you mentioned I have not used a downloadable pattern from Burda. Too much work! Your top is a lovely color!
10/14/12 9:40 AM
cleverkitty said...
This came out so beautiful, all the effort got you a great looking top you can't buy. Gorgeous color on you!!!!
10/14/12 8:53 AM
blue mooney said...
Very cute! You are right about most warm tops being all loose and unfitted. This is a great alternative.
10/14/12 8:20 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is lovely on you and it looks great over your t shirt- so soft and cozy. I began cutting out my first Burda download last night and I completely agree...way too much time involved.
10/14/12 7:33 AM
olgarosita said...
It turned out great, and you made it really fast! I also hate downloading patterns and taping all the pieces together! I think I prefer tracing from those impossible pattern sheets...
10/14/12 6:54 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks lovely, and the colour is gorgeous.
10/14/12 5:04 AM
Levone said...
Lovely top!
10/14/12 3:46 AM
margk said...
What a nice top!
10/14/12 3:17 AM
cocosloft said...
Gorgeous! Love the color!
10/14/12 2:37 AM
KatC83 said...
I like the way this looked on you. Thank you for your honest/helpful description of the difficulties with the instructions!
10/14/12 0:32 AM
SewWil said...
Your top turned out great! I am sitting here on my way to the iron to press the shoulder seams that I just sewed on my version of this top. I hope mine turns out as great as yours.
10/13/12 11:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
Barb...Oh! So happy to be your inspiration! It looks fab! Don't you love it? I so totally agree with the Burda love/hate thing. I figure it will keep our brains supple for old age...lol Great job!
10/13/12 11:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
New Look 6924

photo
by: junethstar

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now