SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1765 (Child's and Dog Costumes)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Costume Contest Contest
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:mars418
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mars418star
TX USA
Member since: 1/2/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/12 7:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
What a cute dog costume! I love that you did 2 muslins. He is one lucky dog. I have a one year old Blenheim Cavalier King Charles too. Her name is Gracie and she is a sweet pea.
10/23/12 8:54 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Adorable! (dog and costume)
10/23/12 9:54 PM
loti said...
Now that's a costume, perfect colors red heads (or red eared) with violet.
10/23/12 9:59 PM
jmosew said...
Now there is only one possible comment I have for that: Good doggie! Good, good doggie! What a darling photo!
10/23/12 10:03 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just tooooo cute, both your baby and the outfit!
10/23/12 10:14 PM
MartiP said...
Too cute!
10/23/12 10:20 PM
Sharonspils said...
Riley looks adorable and so cute.
10/23/12 10:38 PM
rivergum said...
Just too cute!
10/24/12 5:22 AM
craftygamma said...
Now, that is a funny picture. Good job.
10/24/12 6:28 AM
MissCelie said...
So STINKING cute. What a pretty dog. I love your comment about making two muslins for a dog :)
10/24/12 7:34 AM
Elke said...
Adorable dog and costume!
10/24/12 8:38 AM
MissParayim said...
That is adorable! I love the orange back spikes. It looks like there's color variation from dark to light orange- I can't tell if that was intentional or if it's just the way it photographed, but I like it!
10/24/12 10:42 AM
sewme47 said...
What a good sport Riley is to model her new costume. She looks adorable!!!!
10/24/12 12:20 PM
Raye Ann said...
Aww, so cute! I always wamted to make my doberman a poodle costume;)
10/24/12 12:32 PM
colormefun said...
Oh. My. God. I love your dog and his costume!
10/24/12 2:43 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
So cute, I love it!
10/24/12 2:45 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Too, too cute! I thought Riley was a stuffed animal when I first looked at the thumbnail! My husband says our three look totally embarrassed when I put their costumes on them every year.
10/24/12 4:08 PM
SewRuth said...
Oh you took back years with this. I once made my son a dino costume with back spines - happy memories and I'm sure you'll create many new ones with this.
10/24/12 5:07 PM
jynclr said...
squeee! I love Spaniels! And Riley is absolutely BEASTLY in his dragon costume! Great job! :)
10/25/12 10:32 AM
LM2HYD said...
Adorable!
10/31/12 2:53 PM
cowgirlbb said...
Really well done. And your dog seems to like it too!
11/1/12 10:18 AM
khurtdvm said...
This is adorable! I'm thinking that my puppy needs to be a dragon for Halloween....
10/10/13 9:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2008-108

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Vogue Patterns 1325

photo
by: PattyE

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now