SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ageless Patterns> 1066 (1894 Tailor Gown)

Review submitted in Costume Contest Contest
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:cowgirlbb
photo

 
 
About cowgirlbb
Member since: 7/5/11
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/12 10:33 AM
Last Updated:10/26/12 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cowgirlbb said...
Thanks! Hats are what I do best.
1/5/13 8:18 AM
JanElise said...
Really amazing outfit! I love the hat!
1/1/13 5:54 AM
LM2HYD said...
Wow! Incredible Dress. Beautifully done.
11/5/12 7:22 AM
MissParayim said...
This is fantastic!
11/1/12 9:56 AM
Sharonspils said...
Amazing outfit and so glad it isn't just for Halloween.
11/1/12 7:41 AM
j Renee Design said...
This is amazing...I love it! And how awesome that you will get lots of wear out of it...even better!
10/31/12 8:32 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Get a load of those mutton sleeves, those are the best! Your dress is wonderful, what a great job you did, you're gorgeous!
10/29/12 5:01 PM
cowgirlbb said...
Thank you all for the nice comments. For those who have asked- I will wear this at Halloween but I also belong to a Victorian Tea Group and I give lectures about historical times at the local library. Costumes are part of both of these activities so this dress will be well used.
10/29/12 8:16 AM
couturemom said...
I'm really curious to know where you got to where this! Those sleeves are amazing.
10/29/12 7:12 AM
meleliza said...
It's really wonderful! It must have been quite the labor, but you've done a tremendous job. Such attention to details! Thanks for sharing this.
10/27/12 9:58 PM
paloverde said...
This is so fabulous. I love all the work you put into--especially all the embellishments and accessories. I'm so glad you reviewed it!
10/27/12 4:23 PM
Pj3g said...
WOW! You did an incredible job! Gorgeous!!!
10/27/12 11:15 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow! That is truly impressive
10/27/12 10:44 AM
sugarduck said...
Those sleeves are incredible! I'm not sure what kind of event you're attending, but there's not doubt you'll have the most impressive costume! Great job.
10/27/12 5:49 AM
Morisot said...
That is...awesome!
10/26/12 7:11 PM
Sew Whatever said...
This is so cool! Wow. alot of work for one night. or will you have other places to wear it? Thanks for the information about the Ageless Patterns. I am going to look that up. I think it would be interesting to work with patterns built like they were in period times.
10/26/12 4:03 PM
cowgirlbb said...
Thank you very much. I tried to make the pictures bigger but it does not seem to be working however I included My Photo album http at the end of the review.
10/26/12 2:39 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress, but your pictures are sooo small. Wish I could view them bigger. Congratulations on your first PR review! Thanks for fixing the pics. I'm astonished at all the detail. Beautiful work!
10/26/12 1:08 PM
CathyWeeks said...
Wow... Amazing work. Simply beautiful.
10/26/12 12:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 209272-1003

photo
by: angeleyes8...

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 5514

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review