SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1792 (Toddler and Child Costume)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Costume Contest Contest
Viewed 172 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 916
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 882
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/12 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildbluestarz said...
This is ADORABLE!!! Thank goodness I don't have a daughter lol I'd be in for a lot of work to make one haha
10/28/12 6:23 PM
Karendee said...
Adorable costume!
10/28/12 9:40 PM
katlew03 said...
Sandi -- beautiful costume. You did a great job. Here's a hint -- get a "Hot Fix" applicator to attach rhinestones and sequins. The best purchase I ever made from Nancy's Notions for around $30 with about half a dozen tips. Several online sources for the rhinestones and sequins. Sure saves a lot of time with beautiful results. Also, the sequin strands can be glued on with fabric glue. i have checked out a number of other applicators and none compares with what I have. Hope this helps.
10/28/12 9:54 PM
Elke said...
Adorable costume and daughter! Terrific photos too!
10/28/12 10:17 PM
Pj3g said...
Sandi that is totally precious! And so is the pic of your son wearing his giraffe costume next to a real giraffe! Awesome!!!
10/29/12 8:42 AM
Renren said...
Great costume--it's hard to believe you were able to find the absolutely most perfect wings after the fact, but you did!
10/29/12 10:37 AM
cowgirlbb said...
This is one of the prettiest fairies I have ever seen. The color is perfect! So delicate. Lots of work but it was worth it. Wonderful!!!
10/29/12 12:46 PM
Margaret said...
Adorable! Wonderful costume!
11/1/12 12:40 PM
Sharonspils said...
She looks so happy and adorable.
11/1/12 6:20 PM
DianasThread said...
So cute! The filmy fabric's a bear to work with, but this looks perfect. Love the details.
11/2/12 9:19 PM
Aroura said...
Super cute!
11/4/12 3:24 AM
HeyJane said...
Excellent job!! What a darling photo.
11/10/12 9:59 PM
misslydia said...
I must truthfully say that this is beautiful. It is even nicer than the pattern envelope.
1/3/13 0:20 AM
misslydia said...
I must truthfully say that this is beautiful. It is even nicer than the pattern envelope.
1/3/13 0:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now