Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 04-2011-18 (Medieval Pants) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)
Review submitted in Costume Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 111 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 272
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/12 5:35 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GwendolenG said...
FANTASTIC COSTUMES!
10/29/12 5:54 PM
Jrhee said...
How adorable are these! You never know when a puffy butt pants pattern will come in handy!
10/29/12 11:50 PM
Sharonspils said...
Adorable!
10/30/12 1:58 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
How absolutely adorable!
10/30/12 9:29 AM
Anelie said...
GORGEOUS costumes! Love the story of the bloomer duck butt leggings: proof that we should never retire anything from our pattern stash? (Uh oh!) ;-)
10/30/12 5:42 PM
cowgirlbb said...
What cute ducks! Very clever and well done.
10/30/12 6:45 PM
Raye Ann said...
Am I the only crazy that thought these duck bottom pants were actually cute?? They are on my list to sew this winter. My DD is two, so perhaps they will work. They are, at least, very cute duck pants!
10/31/12 0:02 AM
kidmd said...
@ Raye Ann - I actually think on a two year old that they'll be adorable. I'm weirded out by the fact that Otto drafted it in the 92-128 size range, which is mostly school age kids. I have a hard time picturing them on a kindergartener, kwim? I think they should have been a "baby" sized pattern, in the 62-92 range - can you imagine how cute they'd be on a crawler?? I die.
10/31/12 2:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 2662
photo
Review by SusieK1957 on 11/12/06
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LaFred 108 Helena Dress
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 11/26/03
Read Review

New Look 6145 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6145 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6407 Pattern
New Look 6407 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us