Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1919 (misses sportswear) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates
Review submitted in Costume Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 353 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:MissParayim
photo
Friend of PR
About MissParayimstar
GA
Member since: 3/22/12
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/12 3:45 AM
Last Updated:10/31/12 3:51 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sugarduck said...
This is an amazing! Not only is the costume great (and immediately recognizable), but the garment itself is really nice. Well done!
10/31/12 4:26 AM
jannw said...
love it!! the sleeves turned out great!!
10/31/12 6:25 AM
Sharonspils said...
Amazing costume.
10/31/12 7:12 AM
Jrhee said...
Love this! Sleeves, peplum are perfect!
10/31/12 9:44 AM
nicegirl said...
That is awesome!
10/31/12 10:24 AM
tsedai said...
I love your costume!
10/31/12 10:36 AM
j Renee Design said...
LOVE IT! Great Effie Trinket.
10/31/12 12:32 PM
Marge99 said...
I took one look at your thumbnail and thought "Effie Trinket!" Looks fab.
10/31/12 1:37 PM
navytiger2006 said...
This is really cute you did a great job!
10/31/12 2:12 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, great job!
10/31/12 7:16 PM
Holmar said...
Great costume! You did an amazing job!
10/31/12 8:26 PM
Mary Reed said...
Heavens!! You rock......for puffy sleaves, sometime I line mine close to the skin. To prevent "deflation," I stuff between the huge poof and the lining with tulle scraps......but, you did a fab job.
10/31/12 10:34 PM
chenille said...
Gorgeous!
11/1/12 2:43 AM
MissParayim said...
Thanks, everyone for all your great comments. Mary Reed, I forgot to mention in my review, but I interfaced and sewed netting in the puffs. They could have used a little more support. I updated my review to include that, so thanks for the reminder!
11/1/12 11:50 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful and totally Effie!
11/1/12 12:16 PM
kidmd said...
Oh my goodness, I almost did this! I'm glad you did, and it is brilliant. Immediately recognizable.
11/2/12 2:58 PM
Aroura said...
Ho did I not comment on this yet? Great costume! I bet you got tons of compliments wearing it out.
11/8/12 11:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2925
photo
Review by Lisa Davis... on 3/21/10
Read Review

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2788
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/30/08
Read Review

Vogue 8584 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8584 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6740 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6740 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us