SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2010-118 (Peplum Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/12 7:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
43 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ocotillo said...
That is an insanely awesome jacket, lady! And I love the hair.
12/28/12 9:52 PM
papago said...
Wow, Wow, Wow!!! Absolutely gorgeous!
12/20/12 7:38 PM
frellit said...
Just another comment saying I love your jacket, it's unique and somehow classic at the same time! Also highly impressed at Dmitri's services, sounds like you found a great guy.
11/22/12 10:37 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Perfect and amazing!
11/15/12 9:59 PM
ChristineX said...
Love it!
11/12/12 11:26 PM
tigergirl said...
Wow! Love it, looks great on you
11/10/12 9:24 PM
SandraB said...
Wow! What a gorgeous jacket.
11/10/12 12:28 PM
norie creates said...
Omg! This is so gorgeous! Perfect timing on your post too. I am working on the burda leather tunic (10/2012 #132) and have been collecting all the info I can get on sewing with leather. Definitely going to check out your blog for inspiration. Great job on this!
11/10/12 0:23 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is just stunning. It looks custom made and super expensive! Unbelievable work :)
11/9/12 11:56 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Congratulations. Amazing work.
11/9/12 9:52 PM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous, a work of art! You seriously nailed the fit, and it looks so good on you.
11/9/12 9:08 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Awesome jacket!!
11/9/12 6:39 PM
Boo97 said...
What a gorgeous jacket and you look awesome in it. Well done!
11/8/12 10:00 PM
Margie T said...
Stunning! Looks amazing on you.
11/8/12 6:05 PM
MissCelie said...
This jacket is the hotness! I LOVE it. Woo Hoo! Congrats on an epic project!
11/8/12 4:21 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Thanks, everyone! I really could not be happier with this jacket!
11/8/12 1:15 PM
lauraborealis said...
ROWR. You look fabulous. Fantastic job. Love your tux idea, too!
11/8/12 12:27 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful jacket! You have done amazing work on this jacket and should be very proud!
11/8/12 12:19 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Ooooooooh MY! Astonishing! Way to GO!!
11/8/12 12:16 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is absolutely STUNNING!!! I have plans to sew that in leather lambskin too. I just can't decide between my orchid leather, my blueberry leather, or my olive green leather.
11/8/12 11:14 AM
BettyMike said...
What an amazing jacket! Job very well done!
11/8/12 10:17 AM
carolynw said...
So well done it looks like high end RTW - congrats on such a well done project. Very edgy
11/8/12 10:08 AM
JOshiro said...
Incredible - really! Well, well done!
11/8/12 10:05 AM
sfshaza said...
Gorgeousness! Your sewing is perfection and the outfit looks fabulous with that shock of purple hair.
11/8/12 9:45 AM
sewingsilly said...
Perfection!!
11/8/12 9:26 AM
taylormade said...
Have to add my congrats on your jacket! Great fit! Beautifully sewn. What could be better? Wear it with pride.
11/8/12 8:37 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Congratulations- what an astonishingly beautiful jacket. Ill bet not a soul will believe you when you tell them you've made it yourself. Every detail looks so well thought out and executed perfectly.
11/8/12 7:22 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Stylish jacket, well executed; you're courageous (sewing leather and sewing Burda)!
11/8/12 6:49 AM
annakeeton said...
Magnificent jacket!
11/8/12 6:47 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Truly Stunning! Well Done.
11/8/12 6:35 AM
lynda828 said...
You are incredible 10 out of 10 what a fantastic jacket OMG the work. Well done you are rocking the look love your hair :)
11/8/12 3:31 AM
wannabsewr said...
You rock that jacket! Great job!
11/8/12 0:46 AM
miausiau said...
Epic project and beautiful jacket, congratulations!
11/7/12 11:55 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Looks absolutely gorgeous!! you did a fantastic job. Yep, Burda often assumes a certain level of sewing experience in their instructions, stuff you're just supposed to *know* :D Your idea to make a tuxedo with satin lapels... sheer genius!
11/7/12 11:40 PM
chenille said...
That is stupendous! Congrats on an awesome jacket!
11/7/12 9:46 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your jacket is unbelievably cute!perfect!and amazing!
11/7/12 9:33 PM
velosewer said...
You've done a fantastic job with this jacket. It's so lovely and I've now bookmarked leather journey posts.
11/7/12 8:59 PM
Sharon M said...
LOVE! That jacket is amazing! And it fits you beautifully. And I must admit that I also covet your jacket.
11/7/12 8:43 PM
SewWil said...
WOW! That is one amazing jacket! Great job!!!
11/7/12 8:20 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made! Wow!
11/7/12 7:52 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
Covet: to feel inordinate desire for what belongs to another. Eg. I COVET your jacket. Badly.
11/7/12 7:40 PM
sewingoffthechart said...
Congrats! Stunning jacket and great info on your blog. Thanks for sharing.
11/7/12 7:37 PM
Nancy1955 said...
Absolutely amazing. I loved reading your blog and that jacket is fabulous. Your effort really paid off. Thanks so much for the detail you provided. The jacket and you look beautiful.
11/7/12 7:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1029

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1338

photo
by: Pink Flami...

Review