SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2010-118 (Peplum Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/12 7:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
43 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy1955 said...
Absolutely amazing. I loved reading your blog and that jacket is fabulous. Your effort really paid off. Thanks so much for the detail you provided. The jacket and you look beautiful.
11/7/12 7:32 PM
sewingoffthechart said...
Congrats! Stunning jacket and great info on your blog. Thanks for sharing.
11/7/12 7:37 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
Covet: to feel inordinate desire for what belongs to another. Eg. I COVET your jacket. Badly.
11/7/12 7:40 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made! Wow!
11/7/12 7:52 PM
SewWil said...
WOW! That is one amazing jacket! Great job!!!
11/7/12 8:20 PM
Sharon M said...
LOVE! That jacket is amazing! And it fits you beautifully. And I must admit that I also covet your jacket.
11/7/12 8:43 PM
velosewer said...
You've done a fantastic job with this jacket. It's so lovely and I've now bookmarked leather journey posts.
11/7/12 8:59 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your jacket is unbelievably cute!perfect!and amazing!
11/7/12 9:33 PM
chenille said...
That is stupendous! Congrats on an awesome jacket!
11/7/12 9:46 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Looks absolutely gorgeous!! you did a fantastic job. Yep, Burda often assumes a certain level of sewing experience in their instructions, stuff you're just supposed to *know* :D Your idea to make a tuxedo with satin lapels... sheer genius!
11/7/12 11:40 PM
miausiau said...
Epic project and beautiful jacket, congratulations!
11/7/12 11:55 PM
wannabsewr said...
You rock that jacket! Great job!
11/8/12 0:46 AM
lynda828 said...
You are incredible 10 out of 10 what a fantastic jacket OMG the work. Well done you are rocking the look love your hair :)
11/8/12 3:31 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Truly Stunning! Well Done.
11/8/12 6:35 AM
annakeeton said...
Magnificent jacket!
11/8/12 6:47 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Stylish jacket, well executed; you're courageous (sewing leather and sewing Burda)!
11/8/12 6:49 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Congratulations- what an astonishingly beautiful jacket. Ill bet not a soul will believe you when you tell them you've made it yourself. Every detail looks so well thought out and executed perfectly.
11/8/12 7:22 AM
taylormade said...
Have to add my congrats on your jacket! Great fit! Beautifully sewn. What could be better? Wear it with pride.
11/8/12 8:37 AM
sewingsilly said...
Perfection!!
11/8/12 9:26 AM
sfshaza said...
Gorgeousness! Your sewing is perfection and the outfit looks fabulous with that shock of purple hair.
11/8/12 9:45 AM
JOshiro said...
Incredible - really! Well, well done!
11/8/12 10:05 AM
carolynw said...
So well done it looks like high end RTW - congrats on such a well done project. Very edgy
11/8/12 10:08 AM
BettyMike said...
What an amazing jacket! Job very well done!
11/8/12 10:17 AM
blessedtosew said...
That is absolutely STUNNING!!! I have plans to sew that in leather lambskin too. I just can't decide between my orchid leather, my blueberry leather, or my olive green leather.
11/8/12 11:14 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Ooooooooh MY! Astonishing! Way to GO!!
11/8/12 12:16 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful jacket! You have done amazing work on this jacket and should be very proud!
11/8/12 12:19 PM
lauraborealis said...
ROWR. You look fabulous. Fantastic job. Love your tux idea, too!
11/8/12 12:27 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Thanks, everyone! I really could not be happier with this jacket!
11/8/12 1:15 PM
MissCelie said...
This jacket is the hotness! I LOVE it. Woo Hoo! Congrats on an epic project!
11/8/12 4:21 PM
Margie T said...
Stunning! Looks amazing on you.
11/8/12 6:05 PM
Boo97 said...
What a gorgeous jacket and you look awesome in it. Well done!
11/8/12 10:00 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Awesome jacket!!
11/9/12 6:39 PM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous, a work of art! You seriously nailed the fit, and it looks so good on you.
11/9/12 9:08 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Congratulations. Amazing work.
11/9/12 9:52 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is just stunning. It looks custom made and super expensive! Unbelievable work :)
11/9/12 11:56 PM
norie creates said...
Omg! This is so gorgeous! Perfect timing on your post too. I am working on the burda leather tunic (10/2012 #132) and have been collecting all the info I can get on sewing with leather. Definitely going to check out your blog for inspiration. Great job on this!
11/10/12 0:23 AM
SandraB said...
Wow! What a gorgeous jacket.
11/10/12 12:28 PM
tigergirl said...
Wow! Love it, looks great on you
11/10/12 9:24 PM
ChristineX said...
Love it!
11/12/12 11:26 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Perfect and amazing!
11/15/12 9:59 PM
frellit said...
Just another comment saying I love your jacket, it's unique and somehow classic at the same time! Also highly impressed at Dmitri's services, sounds like you found a great guy.
11/22/12 10:37 PM
papago said...
Wow, Wow, Wow!!! Absolutely gorgeous!
12/20/12 7:38 PM
ocotillo said...
That is an insanely awesome jacket, lady! And I love the hair.
12/28/12 9:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Monkeysbug Sweet Sailor Ruffle Short

photo
by: brissmith

Review