Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Megan Nielsen: MN2201 (Kelly Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 215 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:AST
photo
About AST
MD USA
Member since: 6/20/07
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/12 4:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kremmer said...
Even though you are sending this to the donate pile, I think it looks very cute! Nice job with the top stitching.
11/17/12 0:10 AM
Cosmotis said...
I agree that it looks adorable, and it actually made me order the pattern, even with your caveats! Love your other version as well!
11/17/12 11:35 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is a really nice skirt! To bad it's too small for me, I would buy it from you! I love what you've done here! It's a perfect denim skirt! Sorry you don't like it.
11/17/12 1:41 PM
AST said...
Thank you all for the comments! Let's just say it has "hanger appeal" but doesn't look as great on me. :) it was definitely good practice for topstitching. Cosmotis, I still think you can make a nice skirt from this pattern if you choose the right fabric!
11/17/12 1:47 PM
Cikka said...
Thanks for your review. The other one is lovely on you. I am hippy, and I find wide wistbands don't work on my short waist, so I'd do a very narrow waistband - which should solve the problem in a lazier way....
1/14/13 12:48 PM
AST said...
Cikka, I think you are right. I would probably try a narrower waistband too...it would solve some of that gaping.
2/6/13 7:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Jalie 2684
photo
Review by cindysewsa... on 6/28/09
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6640
photo
Review by mbaker on 11/19/07
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5586 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5586 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2430 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2430 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us