SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Megan Nielsen> MN2201 (Kelly Skirt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 233 times 
Reviewed by:AST
photo

 
 
About AST
MD USA
Member since: 6/20/07
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/12 4:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AST said... (2/6/13 7:28 PM) Reply
Cikka, I think you are right. I would probably try a narrower waistband too...it would solve some of that gaping.
Cikka said... (1/14/13 12:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. The other one is lovely on you. I am hippy, and I find wide wistbands don't work on my short waist, so I'd do a very narrow waistband - which should solve the problem in a lazier way....
AST said... (11/17/12 1:47 PM) Reply
Thank you all for the comments! Let's just say it has "hanger appeal" but doesn't look as great on me. :) it was definitely good practice for topstitching. Cosmotis, I still think you can make a nice skirt from this pattern if you choose the right fabric!
1SewSweet said... (11/17/12 1:41 PM) Reply
This is a really nice skirt! To bad it's too small for me, I would buy it from you! I love what you've done here! It's a perfect denim skirt! Sorry you don't like it.
Cosmotis said... (11/17/12 11:35 AM) Reply
I agree that it looks adorable, and it actually made me order the pattern, even with your caveats! Love your other version as well!
kremmer said... (11/17/12 0:10 AM) Reply
Even though you are sending this to the donate pile, I think it looks very cute! Nice job with the top stitching.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Monica Pant

photo
by: lah119

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details