SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Megan Nielsen> MN2201 (Kelly Skirt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:AST
photo

 
 
About AST
MD USA
Member since: 6/20/07
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/12 4:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kremmer said...
Even though you are sending this to the donate pile, I think it looks very cute! Nice job with the top stitching.
11/17/12 0:10 AM
Cosmotis said...
I agree that it looks adorable, and it actually made me order the pattern, even with your caveats! Love your other version as well!
11/17/12 11:35 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is a really nice skirt! To bad it's too small for me, I would buy it from you! I love what you've done here! It's a perfect denim skirt! Sorry you don't like it.
11/17/12 1:41 PM
AST said...
Thank you all for the comments! Let's just say it has "hanger appeal" but doesn't look as great on me. :) it was definitely good practice for topstitching. Cosmotis, I still think you can make a nice skirt from this pattern if you choose the right fabric!
11/17/12 1:47 PM
Cikka said...
Thanks for your review. The other one is lovely on you. I am hippy, and I find wide wistbands don't work on my short waist, so I'd do a very narrow waistband - which should solve the problem in a lazier way....
1/14/13 12:48 PM
AST said...
Cikka, I think you are right. I would probably try a narrower waistband too...it would solve some of that gaping.
2/6/13 7:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 9559

photo
by: Peter in N...

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now