Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7203 (dress and shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 394 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR
About Annette1starstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/12 1:58 AM
Last Updated:11/11/12 2:10 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Haha, I saw this review and wondered where all the words were; then I figured out those were links to youtube videos. Fabulous! Loved hearing your voice and seeing the techniques demo'ed. Whoa, it's a brave new world--and I love it. Gorgeous top which I am sure your friend will wear with pleasure. Thanks for the review.
11/11/12 5:08 AM
marjenann said...
OMG! Love the top, love your design elements and LOVE your YouTube presentation! Cuter top than any Tori Burch! You have inspired me! Annette
11/11/12 6:07 AM
cmarie12 said...
The top is of course beautiful but it was so awesome to hear your voice on the YouTube videos. What an interesting choice to use the YouTube videos - very kewl!
11/11/12 10:30 AM
ktr2567 said...

11/11/12 11:08 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Very lucky friend. I enjoyed the videos. Thanks for taking the time to make them.
11/11/12 12:34 PM
Karendee said...
Yes, your lucky friend is out of her mind with excitement with this gorgeous ensemble for her birthday. And I just loved the videos while hearing you describe everything. This is truly one ofthemost beautiful outfits ever.
11/11/12 1:12 PM
ArtAttack said...
Gorgeous and yummy garment and super cool video!
11/11/12 6:10 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Gorgeous top!! And what a cool review. I think you've probably started something. :)
11/11/12 10:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely pretty top and such cool live action videos! It was nice to see and hear more details of your creation. Thank you for taking the time to film and also allowing us to take a peek inside your amazing closet (giving me some ideas....). I am SEW glad to see you back here in PR.
11/12/12 8:21 PM
Margaret said...
Wonderful top! Great to "hear" from you!
11/13/12 1:51 PM
Barbara V said...
So fun to hear your voice! - but I was waiting to hear you say "ha".....maybe next time! Looked to be a fun way to present a review especially with such an attractive top made from the beautiful reversible jaquard. Coincidentally I am finishing a jacket made from similar fabric and use of reverse side. I just need to do a reveiw. Will you be having an open house anytime soon in your fabric shop?????? Let me know!!!! How sweet of your hubby to set that up for you. That just tops all!
11/14/12 11:45 AM
Christas said...
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the outfit and know your friend is going to look GORGEOUS wearing it! How neat to use YouTube to show and describe the garments. That fabric is so pretty and perfect with the style. It's sewn so beautifully, too! Very nice work...... as ALWAYS!!! :-)
11/15/12 10:25 AM
Catbird said...
Annette, what a treat to watch these videos and see the process of this beautiful gift top you made. I especially loved seeing the fabric in motion rather than just static in a photo -- it brought out the true beauty. I love the placement of the fabric motifs on the front. The plan is great and the execution is perfect. That pattern looks like a fun one for summer tops and dresses. Thank you for the review!
11/25/12 7:46 PM
prttynpnk said...
This is perfect timing- I just bought this pattern and your tips and tutorials will come in handy. I love this one!
12/1/12 11:38 AM
boolena said...
Really nice results! Love that you did the contrasting fabric for the neck; I love that neckline and this really enhances it beautifully.
6/16/13 8:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

McCall's 4767 Girl's Dress
photo
Review by nesca on 8/26/09
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3738 Jackets
photo
Review by Seamingly ... on 5/9/10
Read Review

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6849 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6849 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Wrap Skirt
Loes Hinse Wrap Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us