SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7203 (dress and shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 204 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/12 1:58 AM
Last Updated:11/11/12 2:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
boolena said...
Really nice results! Love that you did the contrasting fabric for the neck; I love that neckline and this really enhances it beautifully.
6/16/13 8:49 PM
prttynpnk said...
This is perfect timing- I just bought this pattern and your tips and tutorials will come in handy. I love this one!
12/1/12 11:38 AM
Catbird said...
Annette, what a treat to watch these videos and see the process of this beautiful gift top you made. I especially loved seeing the fabric in motion rather than just static in a photo -- it brought out the true beauty. I love the placement of the fabric motifs on the front. The plan is great and the execution is perfect. That pattern looks like a fun one for summer tops and dresses. Thank you for the review!
11/25/12 7:46 PM
Christas said...
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the outfit and know your friend is going to look GORGEOUS wearing it! How neat to use YouTube to show and describe the garments. That fabric is so pretty and perfect with the style. It's sewn so beautifully, too! Very nice work...... as ALWAYS!!! :-)
11/15/12 10:25 AM
Barbara V said...
So fun to hear your voice! - but I was waiting to hear you say "ha".....maybe next time! Looked to be a fun way to present a review especially with such an attractive top made from the beautiful reversible jaquard. Coincidentally I am finishing a jacket made from similar fabric and use of reverse side. I just need to do a reveiw. Will you be having an open house anytime soon in your fabric shop?????? Let me know!!!! How sweet of your hubby to set that up for you. That just tops all!
11/14/12 11:45 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful top! Great to "hear" from you!
11/13/12 1:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely pretty top and such cool live action videos! It was nice to see and hear more details of your creation. Thank you for taking the time to film and also allowing us to take a peek inside your amazing closet (giving me some ideas....). I am SEW glad to see you back here in PR.
11/12/12 8:21 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Gorgeous top!! And what a cool review. I think you've probably started something. :)
11/11/12 10:48 PM
ArtAttack said...
Gorgeous and yummy garment and super cool video!
11/11/12 6:10 PM
Karendee said...
Yes, your lucky friend is out of her mind with excitement with this gorgeous ensemble for her birthday. And I just loved the videos while hearing you describe everything. This is truly one ofthemost beautiful outfits ever.
11/11/12 1:12 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Very lucky friend. I enjoyed the videos. Thanks for taking the time to make them.
11/11/12 12:34 PM
ktr2567 said...

11/11/12 11:08 AM
cmarie12 said...
The top is of course beautiful but it was so awesome to hear your voice on the YouTube videos. What an interesting choice to use the YouTube videos - very kewl!
11/11/12 10:30 AM
marjenann said...
OMG! Love the top, love your design elements and LOVE your YouTube presentation! Cuter top than any Tori Burch! You have inspired me! Annette
11/11/12 6:07 AM
Renren said...
Haha, I saw this review and wondered where all the words were; then I figured out those were links to youtube videos. Fabulous! Loved hearing your voice and seeing the techniques demo'ed. Whoa, it's a brave new world--and I love it. Gorgeous top which I am sure your friend will wear with pleasure. Thanks for the review.
11/11/12 5:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Marfy 2280

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 309681-1001

photo
by: HelenM01

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now