SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8817 (Misses Top)

30 more reviews
Viewed 814 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/12 2:09 PM
Last Updated:11/11/12 2:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Avid Reader said...
Outstanding review and suggestions. Love your top.
5/14/13 11:02 PM
Ezmeralda said...
I have this pattern but was iffy about making it because of the unusual hemline. After seein yours I will definitly make it. With the leggings it is a very smart looking outfit on you! a
3/8/13 12:53 PM
Clareew said...
Brilliant top, by using scraps you have ensured your top will go with all the items the scraps are from. Great
1/7/13 3:20 AM
Lisette said...
This looks great! I'm getting ready to make this up so thank you for the inspiration!
12/22/12 11:59 AM
KatC83 said...
This looks quite arty and unique - it looks good on you, and also appears comfortable! An all around winner, maybe :-)
11/18/12 2:29 AM
kkkkaty said...
Love it, thanks for the inspiration!
11/13/12 3:14 PM
Margaret said...
Fun top and great outfit! Love the fabric combination!
11/13/12 1:54 PM
chenille said...
Love this! Awesome that using scraps turned out a top that looks so good.
11/13/12 2:26 AM
MaryDB said...
Love the top! Looks great on you.
11/12/12 8:58 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty! I love the fabric combination!
11/12/12 11:52 AM
cleverkitty said...
I'm loving this top you made, I have this pattern and just last week my DD asked why I have not made it yet, she said it's so stylish. Now that I see yours I have to move it up.
11/12/12 10:43 AM
MarianS said...
I love this top! I never gave it a second look because of the picture. I have tons of fabric scraps that could work with this top! Can't wait to make it. Thanks!
11/12/12 8:16 AM
pdiddly said...
oh I do love this top and out of scraps too - wonderful
11/12/12 3:26 AM
velosewer said...
I think you're about to start another trend in the sewing community with this top.
11/11/12 10:05 PM
marthamyers said...
Just love it on you. Great top-stitching and fabulous combination of fabric.
11/11/12 7:36 PM
miausiau said...
Terrific use of scraps. This style looks so good on you! Honestly that swing style is such a flop on me...narrow shoulders and long torso...oh well! So many possibilities in this pattern.
11/11/12 6:19 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you and great use of fabric leftovers...really cute combo you have working on this. Looks like a fun pattern I may have to give a closer look. I'm with you on those stupid poses...what's the point of that nonsense...we just want to see the clothes!
11/11/12 5:54 PM
prttynpnk said...
Love it! I do kind of wish you'd do the pose,but ok, fine.
11/11/12 3:49 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great outfit and looks so comfy.
11/11/12 3:33 PM
Annette1 said...
This is just darling! I especially like that it has an "artsy" feel to it, yet is sophisticated and not overwhelming, even on your small frame. PERFECT-A-MUNGO! :o)
11/11/12 3:22 PM
mhoutz said...
What a great tunic! Love the colors and composition.
11/11/12 2:54 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is awesome! I am going to get this pattern as soon as Vogue is on sale again. I have a ton of scraps that need a pattern like this.
11/11/12 2:26 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, went on PR to see if anyone reviewed this top and there was yours on the home page, first in the gallery line-up!! That is what I call serendipity!!! And LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your top!! Perfect fit and can't believe you made the whole thing from "leftover" fabric!! Beautiful!
11/11/12 2:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

StyleArc Willow Pant

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
StyleArc Eva knit top

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now