SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3799 (Shirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/12 7:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
I like your blouse! It reminded me of the Jalie shape. I like the sleeves on this one better too. Does it have a cut on placket?
11/11/12 7:56 PM
khurl said...
Nice shirt, love the corduroy. What?!? Do you have a problem with big belt buckles???
11/11/12 8:00 PM
ArtAttack said...
Yee-haw! Adorable western shirt. Come on down to Texas any time in that cute thing...love pinwhale corduroy and I don't see it often...totally cool shirt! Okay...and I take offense that you are doggin' Bud's belt buckle...you know you're a Sissy wanna-be...
11/11/12 8:08 PM
marec said...
Very, very cute on you! I love the color, the pinwale cord and the details. Did you use snaps? I can't find my glasses ;-) Even though I live in cowboy country, western shirts are not seen as often as plaid flannel (an Oregon tradition).
11/11/12 9:30 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love the color and the corduory! Cute!
11/11/12 10:22 PM
pdiddly said...
I love the Kwik Sew patterns and this is no exception - great looking shirt/blouse
11/12/12 3:30 AM
IngridTheresa said...
Love your shirt and your review! Finding a TNT shirt pattern is one of my goals and your review (helpful as always) has helped me along that path!
11/12/12 5:53 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice shirt! Perfect for pinwale corduroy. Great job!!!
11/12/12 9:59 AM
cleverkitty said...
yes this turned out good it does have a lot of fitting opportunities. Pin-wale cord is so nice to work with too. You got yourself a custom fit excellent!
11/12/12 10:22 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Absolutely fabulous winter shirt-wear it everywhere . It looks fantastic with the jeans.
11/12/12 12:51 PM
Batik said...
Beautiful, even with the "wrong accessories" !
11/12/12 2:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
Impressively crafted and such a sharp looking shirt on you, Barb!
11/12/12 8:09 PM
chenille said...
Another hit! I am loving the colors of your winter wardrobe.
11/13/12 2:24 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you! Nice fit and I love the fabric!
11/13/12 1:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 1313

photo
by: annie11

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6237

photo
by: Foutchy

Review