SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8825 (Misses' Tunic, Dress And Pants)

26 more reviews
Viewed 763 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/12 11:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! It looks gorgeous on you and I love the color.
11/12/12 11:42 AM
regal80 said...
as always, beautiful! :)
11/12/12 11:47 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great dress...I'm liking that style sleeve more and more. Just added this to my wish list and see it was already there...lol
11/12/12 12:20 PM
sewbehind said...
You are one beautiful lady. The dress looks very nice on you. Thanks for the information about the FBA. This dress is quite flattering on a variety of shapes.
11/12/12 12:20 PM
Batik said...
Very beautiful in a solid rich color like that, love it. The necklace is very nice on it also. Thanks for a good review.
11/12/12 12:42 PM
norie creates said...
Love, love your version! Very flattering on you as well.
11/12/12 1:29 PM
Bestyears said...
Wow, that dress is REALLY stunning on you. I love how it doesn't pull tight anywhere, and yet it isn't 'swimming' on you either...
11/12/12 1:44 PM
BeaJay said...
Ohhh how lovely. Beautiful colour beautiful dress.
11/12/12 2:33 PM
saranoemi said...
Love the fabric you chose. Great fit!
11/12/12 4:07 PM
Myspirit4 said...
Whoa...this dress is amazing on you and I love the rich color!
11/12/12 4:33 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just beautiful on you. It's everything a great dress should be...simple, elegant, perfectly fitted and stunning.
11/12/12 6:13 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful dress, very flattering and the color is fabulous on you! And check out those shoes!
11/12/12 6:20 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks wonderful on you, so much better than the pattern envelope!
11/12/12 7:22 PM
chenille said...
I love how this turned out - very classy.
11/13/12 2:20 AM
mnitts said...
LOVE this dress. The colour looks fab on you. Very elegant.
11/13/12 2:25 AM
Marge99 said...
Both the colour and style look amazing on you. Definitely a hit!
11/13/12 4:33 AM
wimmie said...
Your dress is beautiful. This pattern just moved up on my to do list. thanks for this review.
11/13/12 7:19 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks everyone.
11/13/12 9:47 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful! Love that color on you.
11/13/12 10:58 AM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! Love the color, fabric, fit, everything! It is so flattering on you and everyone else on PR who has made this. I have this beauty in my pattern stash-I think I need to make it up sooner rather than later for Fall. Thanks for your review!
11/13/12 11:23 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful dress -- love that color and the necklace looks great with it. Thanks for showing how you did the FBA on this as well.
11/13/12 1:20 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is beautiful! I have this pattern and haven't gotten to it yet, you have convinced me to move it up in my pile!
11/13/12 8:59 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous style and dress. It fits you perfectly and looks fabulous on you.
11/14/12 11:15 AM
mesewlot said...
Beautiful dress!!
11/15/12 3:32 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks everyone.
11/15/12 5:43 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous ! Fabulous color!
11/15/12 8:59 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
11/16/12 12:57 PM
wingamajig said...
Wow! You should be on the pattern envelope, this dress is stunning. Sophisticated, and it looks comfortable too!
11/18/12 10:41 AM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks for sharing the flickr photos. The dress came out nice
11/24/12 6:22 AM
JudyMac said...
Wow. That's gorgeous on you! Very flattering. Thanks for showing a pic of your FBA. I am going to copy your technique.
12/10/12 6:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
McCall's 5742

photo
by: ThreadsofF...

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now