SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Cosy Cardi (Cosy Cardi)

6 more reviews
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/12 9:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
This looks really good on you!
11/12/12 10:36 PM
Annette1 said...
The resulting top is OKAY??? Earth to Sharon, it's FAAAA-BOO! :o) I love the fit, and the fabric is JUST RIGHT. :o)
11/13/12 0:04 AM
Dilliander said...
Worth a second comment ( first was on your blog) - this is more than ok, the mix of bias, vertical and horizontal stripes with the tonal contrast is lovely.
11/13/12 0:13 AM
marec said...
Great cardi and I love it for its ability to highlight the fabric. Nice idea of the sew along using the same fabric as Margy-you two are so fun.
11/13/12 1:19 AM
chenille said...
Wow - great use of the fabric - looks so good on you
11/13/12 2:13 AM
rivergum said...
You look fabulous! Great cardi too! :-)
11/13/12 3:04 AM
JudyHan said...
okay this is weird - mhoutz reviewed a coat today w/ same fabric !! what are the chances??
11/13/12 7:25 AM
marthamyers said...
What great fabric you selected for this project. I love all the little details you added.
11/13/12 8:25 AM
Karine said...
OK? I'd say the resulting top is fantastic! It is very flattering. Beautiful fabric.
11/13/12 10:55 AM
Plottie said...
that is a fabulous cardigan, you are so clever to take a simple pattern & make it something so gorgeous. If that is just OK I'm looking forward to the next version
11/13/12 5:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6237

photo
by: Foutchy

Review
Simplicity 2942

photo
by: Marnie D

Review
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now