SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6731 (Misses Knit Top or Tunic)

26 more reviews
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Refashion / Repurpose Contest
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 185 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/12 2:30 AM
Last Updated:11/14/12 2:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Great work! This dress looks really nice on you. Love it.
11/14/12 4:02 AM
Quickie said...
really nice dress. very versatile
11/14/12 4:44 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice refashion of the grey dress. You look very stylish.
11/14/12 5:25 AM
Rascalsmom said...
I recently brought home a dress similar to the monk dress to refashion! Your picture motivates me to get started. Great job.
11/14/12 7:07 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Fantastic refashion. I want one just like it!
11/14/12 8:49 AM
OP Gal said...
Love the dress, and your reworking of the thrift store find. That pattern is one of my TNT ones. My only complaint is that for some reason I have a hard time getting the neck band to lay against the body. It wanst to flop forward. Could have something to do with the skill of the sewer. : )
11/14/12 9:01 AM
marec said...
What a wonderful outfit! I love how you have styled this dress, and that it is upcycled.
11/14/12 9:57 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute and flattering!
11/14/12 10:36 AM
mnitts said...
Cute and love how you up cycled!
11/14/12 10:47 AM
Sew Shy said...
What a great remake, Sherril! This looks great on you!
11/14/12 11:37 AM
barebear said...
LOVE IT! What a great, wearable recreation from a truly ugly dress!
11/14/12 12:22 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love it! Blah to Chic Casual!
11/14/12 2:09 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a remarkable transformation. Your new dress looks fabulous on you. Very chic and stylish!
11/14/12 3:56 PM
rosequartz said...
that is a fantastic transformation! Looks great on you!
11/14/12 7:19 PM
sewing for fun said...
Very cute and LOVE those shoes, too!
11/14/12 9:07 PM
JanyceR said...
Wonderful dress. It is very flattering. Great transformation
11/15/12 7:32 AM
Baja Susana said...
From hairy ugly to gorgeous butterfly! You did a great job. The dress looks wonderful on you, you styled it it perfectly.
11/15/12 7:55 AM
lbrundage said...
How cute! I love it! I'm always shopping those thrift isles for lots of yardage!
11/15/12 3:37 PM
ryan's mom said...
Fabulous! Love this look on you. :)
11/18/12 8:17 PM
angi_nagel said...
Very nice! Great refashion - totally in the spirit of the contest.
11/20/12 2:41 PM
GwenH said...
Very nice refashion! The after is infinitely hipper and cuter.
11/21/12 1:02 AM
thegreenviolet said...
This is SO CUTE. what an amazing refashion!
1/4/13 2:08 PM
magpie57 said...
If I had seen this contest in time, I would have voted for you. What a great remake of a really formless dress. You can wear this with any color and in many seasons.
2/1/13 3:57 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Love it! It looks marvelous on you!
6/19/13 6:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

StyleArc Tori Crop Pant

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now