SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6401 (Misses' Tops and Tunics)

2 more reviews
Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:marec
Friend of PR

About marecstarstarstarstar
AZ United States
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews: 174 (patterns: 169)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/12 11:17 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Margaret said... (11/19/12 9:01 AM) Reply
Looks great on you... glad you got it to work.
KatC83 said... (11/18/12 2:28 AM) Reply
I definitely know the feeling about ill-fitting patterns - on the plus side, your final product looks great and the colours are stunning on you!
marthamyers said... (11/15/12 9:53 AM) Reply
What a journey - your changes really make the shirt so wonderful. Love the tab detail.
pdiddly said... (11/15/12 3:13 AM) Reply
despite all the work it took to get there, it looks great on you.
cocosloft said... (11/15/12 1:28 AM) Reply
And really a cute top after all those changes!
Anne Cherry said... (11/14/12 6:19 PM) Reply
Your travails certainly paid off - this looks great. Gorgeous fabric/ corduroy...wonderful for cooler weather.
kidmd said... (11/14/12 4:27 PM) Reply
It looks great on you, so at least all that work got you something! The fabric is lovely and an excellent color for you.
Leu said... (11/14/12 3:56 PM) Reply
Looks fabulous. Great styling! You're ready for hot date or committee meeting.
Mahogany Stylist said... (11/14/12 2:13 PM) Reply
Thank for an excellent review. The top looks great on you. I really like to details and thanks for highlighting them.
ArtAttack said... (11/14/12 1:10 PM) Reply
Well, it turned out really cute after all your work. I had my eye on this pattern but think I will pass it by. Appreciate the thorough review and love your end result.
KathleenNW said... (11/14/12 12:38 PM) Reply
lol. I like your sense of humor. A Volkswagon, eh? The blouse looks great on you. The amount of adjustments one needs to make, can sure make a person crazy. You did a nice job.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Other 0000

by: Noile

Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details