SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6401 (Misses' Tops and Tunics)

2 more reviews
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/12 11:17 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (11/19/12 9:01 AM) Reply
Looks great on you... glad you got it to work.
KatC83 said... (11/18/12 2:28 AM) Reply
I definitely know the feeling about ill-fitting patterns - on the plus side, your final product looks great and the colours are stunning on you!
marthamyers said... (11/15/12 9:53 AM) Reply
What a journey - your changes really make the shirt so wonderful. Love the tab detail.
pdiddly said... (11/15/12 3:13 AM) Reply
despite all the work it took to get there, it looks great on you.
cocosloft said... (11/15/12 1:28 AM) Reply
And really a cute top after all those changes!
Anne Cherry said... (11/14/12 6:19 PM) Reply
Your travails certainly paid off - this looks great. Gorgeous fabric/print...in corduroy...wonderful for cooler weather.
kidmd said... (11/14/12 4:27 PM) Reply
It looks great on you, so at least all that work got you something! The fabric is lovely and an excellent color for you.
Leu said... (11/14/12 3:56 PM) Reply
Looks fabulous. Great styling! You're ready for hot date or committee meeting.
Mahogany Stylist said... (11/14/12 2:13 PM) Reply
Thank for an excellent review. The top looks great on you. I really like to details and thanks for highlighting them.
ArtAttack said... (11/14/12 1:10 PM) Reply
Well, it turned out really cute after all your work. I had my eye on this pattern but think I will pass it by. Appreciate the thorough review and love your end result.
KathleenNW said... (11/14/12 12:38 PM) Reply
lol. I like your sense of humor. A Volkswagon, eh? The blouse looks great on you. The amount of adjustments one needs to make, can sure make a person crazy. You did a nice job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Elan B530

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details