Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1252 (Misses' Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 431 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/12 6:42 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Oh dear! I'd read your first post about removing tons of ease so I'm glad you at least finished it! And I'm secretly annoyed because I hardly ever buy Vogue patterns (they're so expensive with international shipping!!) and it figures that this is one of like 3 I bought total last year. Boo. At least you have a great finished dress, despite the pain.
11/15/12 7:23 AM
ArtAttack said...
Totally cute on you but too bad you don't love it. Thanks so much for the heads up on this one...I will avoid! Too many other cute ones out there. Hope you wear this one, though, it's really great on you.
11/15/12 9:15 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! I think it looks great on you!
11/15/12 9:18 AM
cindyann said...
Wonderful outcome! It really looks terrific on you.
11/15/12 9:36 AM
Ceidhle said...
It looks really cute on you. I am surprised that you don't really like it.
11/15/12 11:19 AM
Paulapants said...
Well, for all your trouble, it turned out great. Looks great on you.
11/15/12 11:31 AM
Sew Shy said...
In spite of the fact that you had to salvage it, it still looks fabulous on you!
11/15/12 1:08 PM
sewtime said...
So cute, it looks as if it were made for you! Hope you end up loving it too!!
11/15/12 2:36 PM
marec said...
It looks great on you, and that is due entirely to your skills in dressmaking and altering. Thanks so much for the heads up on the lack of negative ease.
11/15/12 6:25 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress is pretty and looks very nice on you. Sorry that you don't really love it. Thanks for the review.
11/16/12 0:19 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
The neckline is great, and you wear it so well.
11/16/12 7:59 AM
mnitts said...
It looks great! Very stylish.
11/16/12 1:20 PM
1SewSweet said...
I agree, this dress looks great on you! I love the fit, style, fabric selection, color and print!
11/17/12 2:10 PM
CynthiaSue said...
ok, i would never buy this pattern based on that hideous cover pic on the envelope and now ...I have ot buy yet another pattern. thanks alot. Ok wait, i just actually read your review instead of just looking at the picture. I never would have known, it looks so good on you!!! and now I don't have to buy it.
11/18/12 2:34 AM
Sew Good said...
This is the cutest dress! Looks marvelous on you!
11/10/13 12:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Textile Studio 1407
photo
Review by Patti B on 4/24/05
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-117 Petite Dress
photo
Review by creative1 on 12/2/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us