SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2012-135 (Blouson Jacket)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Refashion / Repurpose Contest
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:barebear
photo

 
 
About barebearstar
YT CANADA
Member since: 12/1/09
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/12 10:45 PM
Last Updated:11/18/12 2:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina Rathbone said...
Even though I have not been as vocal (type-ful?) as I would have liked on this contest (I'm the Scarfed Stripper!), I've been enjoying your comments, trials and tribulations alike, while starting your jacket. Great job. And, referring to your photo on Flickr, Where the Fruit do you you LIVE??? Brrrr ... Hugs, Tina in San Diego
11/26/12 8:32 PM
lbrundage said...
I would SO wear this jacket! Nicely done!
11/24/12 8:23 AM
GwenH said...
What a great jacket! I'd say it was worth any headaches it induced during construction.
11/21/12 1:08 AM
dreamdesigner said...
WOW!!!! Fabulous!
11/20/12 10:48 AM
sewmaris said...
You are truly amazing - the finished jacket looks awesome. Nice, nice work, and very creative and GREEN. Congrats!!
11/19/12 9:14 PM
Levone said...
Awesome job on this jacket! It looks great!
11/19/12 11:09 AM
butterflyfly said...
It's such a fun project! I thought it was a babelfish on your jacket even before I read your review.. :)
11/18/12 1:55 PM
Baja Susana said...
So long and thanks for all the fish! I must admit, I did not think you would get it done. You did an amazing job! Is that s-n-o-w? I remember s-n-o-w. Don't like it, it is cold! I bet you feel relieved and a wonderful sense of accomplishment.
11/16/12 8:52 PM
Mobycat said...
Great job on the jacket and thanks for linking all the detail pictures.
11/16/12 8:24 PM
Courtney Ostaff said...
I'm totally going to pick your brains on the zipper ;) You did a fabulous job!
11/16/12 12:40 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket turned out beautifully! Very stylish!
11/16/12 12:01 PM
crazygrad said...
Awesome, and you look great!
11/16/12 11:35 AM
redside said...
Cute jacket--and very fun review. May your trip through the galaxy be amazing.
11/16/12 10:27 AM
pegsewer said...
Fantastic! I'm voting for YOU even though I entered. LOve your SciFi references too!
11/16/12 9:57 AM
Maree P said...
Great jacket. You are very clever.
11/16/12 7:38 AM
aaltje said...
Wow, you did a great job! What a beautiful jacket.
11/16/12 7:36 AM
velosewer said...
Fantastic Finish!
11/16/12 5:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great jacket! Nice combo of fabric.
11/16/12 5:00 AM
manola6176 said...
This is the most incredible refashion I have ever seen. Splendid !!!!
11/16/12 3:43 AM
arianamaniacs said...
How cool are you? I love that jacket! Epic win!
11/16/12 2:47 AM
Quickie said...
What a victory
11/16/12 2:38 AM
Raye Ann said...
You finished! Congratulations! I love the jacket, it is super cute.
11/16/12 1:17 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Your jacket is wonderful and you are adorable! Your stick-to-it-ness is amazing! I'm sure I would have given up long ago with the first roadblock.
11/16/12 0:14 AM
miausiau said...
This is positively the most amazing reuse of garments yet. 100% wonderful!!!
11/15/12 10:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: NottaWadde...

Review
Kwik Sew 3521

photo
by: labyrinthq...

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

More Info