Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8825 (Misses' Tunic, Dress And Pants) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 640 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR
About prttynpnkstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/12 7:17 AM
Last Updated:12/9/12 7:18 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pebbles77 said...
Wow! You did a beautiful job on this-I am surprised it worked so well in a woven. Love the way you wore it (or rocked it!) as a tunic! I think I have to buy it now!
12/8/12 8:31 AM
mnitts said...
Great job and lovely colour!
12/9/12 8:36 AM
punkmik said...
such a great job! this looks great on you and the colour is stunning. love the drape of the material too!
12/9/12 10:01 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great top in a wonderful color on you. Love your "design whims" reference and your blog post is hilarious.
12/9/12 11:03 AM
pdiddly said...
you rock in this - the colour is perfect for you love it
12/9/12 11:44 AM
karen n said...
Fun post Bond girl!
12/9/12 2:30 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very nice! You look ever so chic. I am impressed that you almost sewed a solid for your self.
12/9/12 7:20 PM
miausiau said...
It does look terrific on you!
12/9/12 9:58 PM
Christas said...
How elegant! This top looks amazing on you! Very nice sewing!
12/10/12 0:40 AM
MNBarb said...
What a beautiful and flattering top on you!
12/10/12 12:59 PM
Annette1 said...
You look like a MILLION BUCKS in this tunic, and I'm PEA GREEN! :o) I was JUST looking at this pattern not more than a week ago, but at the time I thought, all those pleats (or whatever), I don't want to take that much TIME -- ha! So I'm really glad to hear that it makes up so quickly (and beautifully). :o)
12/10/12 2:34 PM
slmstyle said...
I love this! I am so happy it worked out in a woven fabric, I just might have to copy you. Nice job!
2/23/13 12:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 5520 Knight Costume
photo
Review by migander on 11/6/09
Read Review

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other MailOrder705
photo
Review by Andreahg on 7/8/10
Read Review

Burda 7769 Pattern
Burda 7769 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us