Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6143 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 433 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:mnitts
photo
About mnittsstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/2/11
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/12 1:39 PM
Last Updated:11/18/12 1:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Morisot said...
Your dress looks great. Very nice.
11/18/12 3:56 PM
jlg said...
You look gorgeous in this dress. Great job with it.
11/18/12 4:21 PM
crazygrad said...
Very pretty!
11/18/12 4:34 PM
cowgirlbb said...
This is a good style for you, you look terrific!
11/18/12 5:52 PM
norie creates said...
Great job on the lace! You look very pretty and love the shoes too!
11/18/12 6:33 PM
Quickie said...
Lovely dress. I like it very much. Your problem witht the neckline might be the type of binding you've used.It's easier done with a stretchable binding, eg folding elastic In a few days my LBD. I have stretching lace on part of the back and I'll and I'll pay attention to it more specificly
11/19/12 9:06 AM
Baja Susana said...
This is a lovely dress, I have seen a few dresses this year with a lace laid over a solid lining. Yours is lovely. It looks nice on you as well. Nice use of the lace edging for your hems. You styled the casual look very well. I was wondering how you woul dress it down, nice job!
11/19/12 10:06 AM
Dagmar O. said...
This is a beautiful dress on you and looks to have met the goals of your inspiration photos. I agree with Quickie regarding the neck gaping and the type of binding you used although with your lovely long hair, the neck binding is barely visible!
11/19/12 1:12 PM
velosewer said...
Stunning. Lace is all the rage in Australia too.
11/19/12 6:02 PM
wendyrb said...
Well done- I'd love to have this dress. I think it will be fun to play around with it for daytime. I'd try a black or beige sweater with pushed up long sleeves and a v-neck so the lace peeks out like a cami. Have you tried it with dark hose and flats or boots? Enjoy your wonderful dress and Happy Birthday!
11/26/12 2:16 PM
Margaret said...
Great dress! Looks very nice with the jacket too!
12/4/12 7:10 AM
Aroura said...
Really gorgeous! Very classy, and a really good look on you.
12/4/12 3:47 PM
newmama said...
You look beautiful! I love the silhouette of this dress, and though the fabric may not have been perfect to work with, it looks perfect in the results.
12/29/12 7:01 AM
SarahRoseSews said...
I made this pattern, used cotton fabric and purchased bias tape for a 'muslin' I had hoped to be wearable, and I also had an awful time with the neckline of this dress. My dress is unwearable due to the neckline; it is too wide on the shoulders and shows undergarment straps in addition to gaping. My experience also was that the bodice had too much ease. Thanks for your review, I now know it was not just me.
2/19/13 11:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 2246
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 1/27/12
Read Review

Burda 9501 Pattern
Burda 9501 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 101471-1000 Sleeveless Top
photo
Review by iamkat? on 4/13/10
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us