SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1142 ( Fast & Fabulous Fiesta Knit T)

3 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews: 73 (patterns: 68)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 141 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/12 5:04 PM
Last Updated:11/26/12 5:25 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewOm said... (12/8/12 6:09 PM) Reply
Thank you for the very helpful review! I just made the top and your and michellep74's tips about sizing helped save me a lot of time. Also, your top looks fabulous!
TJSEWS said... (11/30/12 3:52 PM) Reply
Beautiful! Very helpful review - thanks.
JEF said... (11/27/12 7:40 PM) Reply
Love you tops and your photos!
Baja Susana said... (11/27/12 8:09 AM) Reply
Love your poses and styling. Isn't it wonderful to know what alterations need to be done, and then having the skill to do the,? That's what sewing for ourselves is all about.
GoodbyeValntino said... (11/27/12 7:06 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. You look very chic as always :)
michellep74 said... (11/27/12 1:37 AM) Reply
Your reaction was pretty much the same as mine--I like the final top, but had to take it in quite a bit, and it's not quite the same as the line drawing.
wendyrb said... (11/27/12 0:58 AM) Reply
You made it work really well with your tweaks. Looks great with how you're styling it.
Sew4Fun said... (11/27/12 0:48 AM) Reply
Great top! Thanks for the helpful review.
Levone said... (11/26/12 11:31 PM) Reply
I love your version of this! It definitely does not look like the pattern illustration, which I would not buy as it's too short for my tastes. Yours is perfect.
ArtAttack said... (11/26/12 10:19 PM) Reply
Cute top...looks great on you!
norie creates said... (11/26/12 10:06 PM) Reply
I love this style too! Great review. I'm sold on this pattern now : )
AndreaSews said... (11/26/12 9:32 PM) Reply
Great top, looks good on and super comfortable as well.
Elke said... (11/26/12 8:10 PM) Reply
Very pretty top and I like the color you chose. Looks great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Kari Me Away Kari Berries Lace Up Sund

photo
by: marycds

Review
New Look 6122

photo
by: Didi13

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details