SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1142 ( Fast & Fabulous Fiesta Knit T)

3 more reviews
Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/12 5:04 PM
Last Updated:11/26/12 5:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewOm said...
Thank you for the very helpful review! I just made the top and your and michellep74's tips about sizing helped save me a lot of time. Also, your top looks fabulous!
12/8/12 6:09 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful! Very helpful review - thanks.
11/30/12 3:52 PM
JEF said...
Love you tops and your photos!
11/27/12 7:40 PM
Baja Susana said...
Love your poses and styling. Isn't it wonderful to know what alterations need to be done, and then having the skill to do the,? That's what sewing for ourselves is all about.
11/27/12 8:09 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thanks for the review. You look very chic as always :)
11/27/12 7:06 AM
michellep74 said...
Your reaction was pretty much the same as mine--I like the final top, but had to take it in quite a bit, and it's not quite the same as the line drawing.
11/27/12 1:37 AM
wendyrb said...
You made it work really well with your tweaks. Looks great with how you're styling it.
11/27/12 0:58 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top! Thanks for the helpful review.
11/27/12 0:48 AM
Levone said...
I love your version of this! It definitely does not look like the pattern illustration, which I would not buy as it's too short for my tastes. Yours is perfect.
11/26/12 11:31 PM
ArtAttack said...
Cute top...looks great on you!
11/26/12 10:19 PM
norie creates said...
I love this style too! Great review. I'm sold on this pattern now : )
11/26/12 10:06 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great top, looks good on and super comfortable as well.
11/26/12 9:32 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty top and I like the color you chose. Looks great on you!
11/26/12 8:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Marfy 1242

photo
by: Reverie

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

More Info