Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 2460 (Dress) - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Little Black Dress Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 420 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:cowgirlbb
photo
About cowgirlbb
Member since: 7/5/11
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/12 1:33 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendyrb said...
Beautiful! I especially like the navy lining with the black lace. You're accessorized and ready to go have fun. Thanks for the detailed review.
11/26/12 2:05 PM
Quickie said...
Very dramatic result. I like it
11/26/12 2:41 PM
BillieJean said...
Super cute!!
11/26/12 3:29 PM
Laurasews said...
I love your modifications to a simple silhouette.
11/26/12 5:16 PM
Laurasews said...
I love your modifications to a simple silhouette.
11/26/12 5:16 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
What a great dress, and a fab outifit!
11/26/12 6:20 PM
Mobycat said...
Beautiful dress
11/26/12 7:38 PM
cowgirlbb said...
Thank you all. I am trying to get the pics of the dress without accessories and how I wore it as a jumper posted as well but I am having trouble figuring out how.
11/27/12 7:35 AM
Baja Susana said...
You look marvelous in this dress! I particularly like the hemline. And of course your spunk. Nice job, nice tweaks to showcase the fabric.
11/27/12 8:15 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that dress is fabulous and fits you perfectly! Great job!!
11/27/12 2:08 PM
mnitts said...
So elegant and looks so fun. Great job.
11/27/12 3:41 PM
cowgirlbb said...
Thank you all, again. I was finally able to get some links into the review so you could see the dress used in different ways. I really like the "school teacher" look since I was a teacher.
11/28/12 7:44 AM
Lenarciak said...
Great!
11/28/12 5:18 PM
Ladana said...
Very pretty! I love you with the dressy accessories. It looks like you had fun.
11/30/12 1:03 PM
crazygrad said...
nice!
11/30/12 5:05 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Hand sewn? Wow! Very impressive. Love the hat photo.
12/1/12 7:45 AM
Margaret said...
Charming and elegant dress! I love how you added the ruffle!
12/4/12 7:23 AM
Aroura said...
Really beautiful!
12/4/12 3:44 PM
cowgirlbb said...
You are all very kind. Thanks
12/5/12 7:52 PM
Twins Mom said...
You really made this your own! That's talent! I LOVE how you wear it on the hat photo - great outfit on you!
4/27/13 0:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 1881
photo
Review by Kendrasews... on 9/20/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3678
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 10/9/07
Read Review

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7251 Pattern
Burda 7251 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us