SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2460 (Dress)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Black Dress Contest Contest
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:cowgirlbb
photo

 
 
About cowgirlbb
Member since: 7/5/11
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/12 1:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendyrb said...
Beautiful! I especially like the navy lining with the black lace. You're accessorized and ready to go have fun. Thanks for the detailed review.
11/26/12 2:05 PM
Quickie said...
Very dramatic result. I like it
11/26/12 2:41 PM
BillieJean said...
Super cute!!
11/26/12 3:29 PM
Laurasews said...
I love your modifications to a simple silhouette.
11/26/12 5:16 PM
Laurasews said...
I love your modifications to a simple silhouette.
11/26/12 5:16 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
What a great dress, and a fab outifit!
11/26/12 6:20 PM
Mobycat said...
Beautiful dress
11/26/12 7:38 PM
cowgirlbb said...
Thank you all. I am trying to get the pics of the dress without accessories and how I wore it as a jumper posted as well but I am having trouble figuring out how.
11/27/12 7:35 AM
Baja Susana said...
You look marvelous in this dress! I particularly like the hemline. And of course your spunk. Nice job, nice tweaks to showcase the fabric.
11/27/12 8:15 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that dress is fabulous and fits you perfectly! Great job!!
11/27/12 2:08 PM
mnitts said...
So elegant and looks so fun. Great job.
11/27/12 3:41 PM
cowgirlbb said...
Thank you all, again. I was finally able to get some links into the review so you could see the dress used in different ways. I really like the "school teacher" look since I was a teacher.
11/28/12 7:44 AM
Lenarciak said...
Great!
11/28/12 5:18 PM
Ladana said...
Very pretty! I love you with the dressy accessories. It looks like you had fun.
11/30/12 1:03 PM
crazygrad said...
nice!
11/30/12 5:05 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Hand sewn? Wow! Very impressive. Love the hat photo.
12/1/12 7:45 AM
Margaret said...
Charming and elegant dress! I love how you added the ruffle!
12/4/12 7:23 AM
Aroura said...
Really beautiful!
12/4/12 3:44 PM
cowgirlbb said...
You are all very kind. Thanks
12/5/12 7:52 PM
Twins Mom said...
You really made this your own! That's talent! I LOVE how you wear it on the hat photo - great outfit on you!
4/27/13 0:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now