SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 235056-1002 (LBD l'Oeuvre au Noir)

Review submitted in Little Black Dress Contest Contest
Viewed 257 times 
Reviewed by:Quickie
photo

 
 
About Quickiestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/8/10
Reviews written: 66
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 66
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/12 3:09 PM
Last Updated:11/28/12 3:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Beautiful dress! The sheer back and sleeves are such a great idea since they can be covered by a jacket for a more casual style!
12/4/12 6:32 AM
Quickie said...
Thanks to both of you, Diana, a special greet for you here.... Such a surprise you found me, as this summer you were the one who helped me acquiring the lovely sheer mesh on my back of my dress
12/2/12 4:21 PM
poetsie said...
Great dress, love this sexy back. groetjes Diana
12/2/12 2:11 PM
Baja Susana said...
This is a very nice adaptation if the LBD. your stretchy sheer details make it an interesting dress. Good job!
12/2/12 7:34 AM
Quickie said...
thank you all for the kind words
12/1/12 1:44 PM
Quickie said...
thank you all for the kind words
12/1/12 1:43 PM
Ladana said...
You are so pretty in the dress. I love the back!
12/1/12 12:33 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love the mesh in back- what a great idea!!
12/1/12 7:41 AM
crazygrad said...
what an interesting dress!
11/30/12 5:08 PM
barbcl said...
Your dress is lovely and your review is great. That dress can go many places as you have shown in the photo with the added jacket.
11/29/12 2:58 PM
mmcp said...
Hey, everyone needs an LBD and you have just proven why--and you completely accomplished the day-to-night thing. It looks terrific, congratulations!
11/29/12 6:07 AM
regal80 said...
I can't get over that you drafted it yourself. You did a wonderful job and I love the little details. Great job!
11/29/12 3:00 AM
wendyrb said...
Beautifully done dress and review too. I thought I didn't need 1, but you've gotten me thinking about a LBD again. Thanks!
11/29/12 1:22 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Thanks for explaining why you did things the way you did. Sexy back! I love your dress and you look so nice in it. Perhaps repeat in your favourite colour?
11/29/12 0:29 AM
mm said...
I hope you enjoy wearing your LBD. You look beautiful in it.
11/28/12 10:00 PM
cowgirlbb said...
I think you look great! Nice job and the review is good too. And, I think you are right in that few of us really need a LBD anymore but I am glad I made mine too.
11/28/12 4:23 PM
petro said...
Great dress, I love the way you have combined different fabrics to add interest.
11/28/12 4:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6288

photo
by: Izybel18

Review