SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 235056-1002 (LBD l'Oeuvre au Noir)

Review submitted in Little Black Dress Contest Contest
Viewed 255 times 
Reviewed by:Quickie
photo

 
 
About Quickiestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/8/10
Reviews written: 59
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/12 3:09 PM
Last Updated:11/28/12 3:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
Great dress, I love the way you have combined different fabrics to add interest.
11/28/12 4:02 PM
cowgirlbb said...
I think you look great! Nice job and the review is good too. And, I think you are right in that few of us really need a LBD anymore but I am glad I made mine too.
11/28/12 4:23 PM
mm said...
I hope you enjoy wearing your LBD. You look beautiful in it.
11/28/12 10:00 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Thanks for explaining why you did things the way you did. Sexy back! I love your dress and you look so nice in it. Perhaps repeat in your favourite colour?
11/29/12 0:29 AM
wendyrb said...
Beautifully done dress and review too. I thought I didn't need 1, but you've gotten me thinking about a LBD again. Thanks!
11/29/12 1:22 AM
regal80 said...
I can't get over that you drafted it yourself. You did a wonderful job and I love the little details. Great job!
11/29/12 3:00 AM
mmcp said...
Hey, everyone needs an LBD and you have just proven why--and you completely accomplished the day-to-night thing. It looks terrific, congratulations!
11/29/12 6:07 AM
barbcl said...
Your dress is lovely and your review is great. That dress can go many places as you have shown in the photo with the added jacket.
11/29/12 2:58 PM
crazygrad said...
what an interesting dress!
11/30/12 5:08 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love the mesh in back- what a great idea!!
12/1/12 7:41 AM
Ladana said...
You are so pretty in the dress. I love the back!
12/1/12 12:33 PM
Quickie said...
thank you all for the kind words
12/1/12 1:43 PM
Quickie said...
thank you all for the kind words
12/1/12 1:44 PM
Baja Susana said...
This is a very nice adaptation if the LBD. your stretchy sheer details make it an interesting dress. Good job!
12/2/12 7:34 AM
poetsie said...
Great dress, love this sexy back. groetjes Diana
12/2/12 2:11 PM
Quickie said...
Thanks to both of you, Diana, a special greet for you here.... Such a surprise you found me, as this summer you were the one who helped me acquiring the lovely sheer mesh on my back of my dress
12/2/12 4:21 PM
Margaret said...
Beautiful dress! The sheer back and sleeves are such a great idea since they can be covered by a jacket for a more casual style!
12/4/12 6:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Burda 8547

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Simplicity 3758

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now