SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 5559 (Sleeveless Dress)

Review submitted in Little Black Dress Contest Contest
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:wenznz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About wenznzstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/8/11
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/12 10:01 PM
Last Updated:11/30/12 10:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
I've always wondered how Lekala worked. Glad to have your input. I also did not realize this was a Russian company. You've done a good job of customizing the fit of your customized fit pattern LOL!
12/1/12 1:31 AM
cowgirlbb said...
Thank you for the candid review. This sounds like it was a true challenge. But, I really like the final look you achieved.
12/1/12 7:56 AM
crazygrad said...
I like it! I especially think the casual look is really great on you-- the basic dress really lets that sweater pop, and that color is so flattering on you!
12/1/12 6:11 PM
Cuffs said...
I understand you had to make a lot of alterations, BUT I think your dress turned out beautifully. Really, give it some time. I think you will find it's a wonderful basic dress that you will wear often, and in so many different ways. It fits you perfectly.
12/2/12 2:31 AM
Baja Susana said...
How nice you look with your hair down! The caual shot is the best. The cut in armholes look very nice on you. For a first attempt with a new system and indecipherable instructions,you did a wonderful job. Pat yourself on the back!
12/2/12 7:52 AM
Margaret said...
Nice work! Sorry to hear about the trouble with the instructions and shaping, but your end result looks like a great basic dress.
12/4/12 8:25 AM
mnitts said...
Good job on this.
12/10/12 11:50 AM
mnitts said...
Good job
12/10/12 11:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-7

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now