Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1197 (Misses' Top And Pants) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 826 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 141
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/12 1:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful tunic - well done.
12/2/12 1:31 PM
Christas said...
So very nice! I love it! That cowl is perfect and love those sleeves.
12/2/12 3:50 PM
miausiau said...
Too many cowl necks refuse to cooperate, but this one is well thought out. Nice top!
12/2/12 4:08 PM
Sue Parrott said...
How cute! I have this pattern but just haven't used it yet because the envelope looks so blah! Your version is anything but blah! Love it!
12/2/12 4:13 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love this look on you. Great with tights and your usual jazzy accessories.
12/2/12 4:34 PM
Dilliander said...
Wow, you have put this pattern on the map... your top looks great!
12/2/12 5:55 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a wonderful tunic! I adore that knit print too.
12/2/12 6:49 PM
SewWil said...
LOVE your tunic!!! Nicely accessorized.
12/2/12 8:41 PM
norie creates said...
Very cute and your right, I've passed this up because the picture isn't flattering. You've definitely done it justice!
12/2/12 8:47 PM
norie creates said...
Very cute and your right, I've passed this up because the picture isn't flattering. You've definitely done it justice!
12/2/12 8:47 PM
MNBarb said...
Well I don't know why Vogue isn't paying you to be their model for this marvelous tunic/dress. You look a thousand times better than that dowdy thing on the pattern envelope. Love that houndstooth in YOUR colors!
12/2/12 9:00 PM
marec said...
My gosh, that is so cute! Why haven't I sewn this up yet?
12/2/12 11:13 PM
1SewSweet said...
This is a very nice cowl neck top! Thanks for reviewing!
12/3/12 5:10 AM
cleverkitty said...
yup this is a winner, you have great taste in fabric too :)
12/3/12 8:26 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful top, and would make a great dress also!
12/3/12 8:51 AM
KarlaB said...
What a great tunic!! I agree that yours looks WAY better than the pattern photo! I think your choice of fabric for this pattern is better, especially for this cowl. Your fabric looks heftier, and the pattern photo fabric looks thin, like ITY poly or something similar. Beeeautiful top!
12/3/12 12:20 PM
Karen Carr said...
You look fantastic - I love the ruched sleeves
12/3/12 3:33 PM
NJcowgirl said...
It looks wonderful on you. I love this style. Looks great and is comfortable.
12/3/12 4:03 PM
sewrose said...
Nice job! Great pick of fabric and your work is excellent. Sandra would be pleased.
12/29/12 10:33 AM
Lori Githens said...
Thanks for the advice about the missing circle. I'm working in this pattern right now and was going crazy trying to figure it out!
1/28/14 11:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by Mazzygirl on 8/25/10
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 11/27/09
Read Review

New Look 6188 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6188 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6531 Pattern
New Look 6531 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us