SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1197 (Misses' Top And Pants)

30 more reviews
Viewed 834 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/12 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful tunic - well done.
12/2/12 1:31 PM
Christas said...
So very nice! I love it! That cowl is perfect and love those sleeves.
12/2/12 3:50 PM
miausiau said...
Too many cowl necks refuse to cooperate, but this one is well thought out. Nice top!
12/2/12 4:08 PM
Sue Parrott said...
How cute! I have this pattern but just haven't used it yet because the envelope looks so blah! Your version is anything but blah! Love it!
12/2/12 4:13 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love this look on you. Great with tights and your usual jazzy accessories.
12/2/12 4:34 PM
Dilliander said...
Wow, you have put this pattern on the map... your top looks great!
12/2/12 5:55 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a wonderful tunic! I adore that knit print too.
12/2/12 6:49 PM
SewWil said...
LOVE your tunic!!! Nicely accessorized.
12/2/12 8:41 PM
norie creates said...
Very cute and your right, I've passed this up because the picture isn't flattering. You've definitely done it justice!
12/2/12 8:47 PM
norie creates said...
Very cute and your right, I've passed this up because the picture isn't flattering. You've definitely done it justice!
12/2/12 8:47 PM
MNBarb said...
Well I don't know why Vogue isn't paying you to be their model for this marvelous tunic/dress. You look a thousand times better than that dowdy thing on the pattern envelope. Love that houndstooth in YOUR colors!
12/2/12 9:00 PM
marec said...
My gosh, that is so cute! Why haven't I sewn this up yet?
12/2/12 11:13 PM
1SewSweet said...
This is a very nice cowl neck top! Thanks for reviewing!
12/3/12 5:10 AM
cleverkitty said...
yup this is a winner, you have great taste in fabric too :)
12/3/12 8:26 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful top, and would make a great dress also!
12/3/12 8:51 AM
KarlaB said...
What a great tunic!! I agree that yours looks WAY better than the pattern photo! I think your choice of fabric for this pattern is better, especially for this cowl. Your fabric looks heftier, and the pattern photo fabric looks thin, like ITY poly or something similar. Beeeautiful top!
12/3/12 12:20 PM
Karen Carr said...
You look fantastic - I love the ruched sleeves
12/3/12 3:33 PM
NJcowgirl said...
It looks wonderful on you. I love this style. Looks great and is comfortable.
12/3/12 4:03 PM
sewrose said...
Nice job! Great pick of fabric and your work is excellent. Sandra would be pleased.
12/29/12 10:33 AM
Lori Githens said...
Thanks for the advice about the missing circle. I'm working in this pattern right now and was going crazy trying to figure it out!
1/28/14 11:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1022

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-115

photo
by: Kemish

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now