SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2012-135 (Designer Short Coat)

Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:Merche
photo

 
 
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/12 6:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Your coat is gorgeous! The lining is such a pretty pop of color in the black coat.
3/4/14 10:09 AM
swede said...
Lovely coat! I have this in my queue and have been debating the buttonholes. Yours are beautiful!
12/13/12 12:27 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
How beautiful! What an impressive jacket you have sewn. The bound buttonholes are such a nice finish.
12/9/12 11:17 AM
inkstain said...
Gorgeous. I do envy you knowing how to do piping. All of my looks wonky. Great job and very professional-looking result! http://chanelno6.blogspot.ch/
12/9/12 6:18 AM
Margie T said...
Beautiful!
12/8/12 10:23 PM
Kemish said...
Beautiful coat.
12/8/12 11:26 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - the lining is another plus
12/8/12 10:59 AM
Paris75008 said...
Gorgeous coat, fabulous fit. Muy lindo. Looks absolutely stunning with the sheath dress. I have this pattern, you have inspired me to trace it off and sew it! Well done
12/8/12 9:24 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat! Great job.
12/8/12 0:45 AM
ArtAttack said...
Bravo! Or is it Brava? This is adorable and looks super cute on you. Very impressed with your bound buttonholes. I wish it got cold enough here to take the time to sew a coat. Great job!
12/7/12 8:19 PM
miausiau said...
Really, really nice coat... I'm glad to see it reviewed so soon.
12/7/12 6:54 PM
Fully Busted said...
Beautiful! What a great lining!
12/7/12 6:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 6078

photo
by: JEH

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now