SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2012-135 (Designer Short Coat)

Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:Merche
photo

 
 
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/12 6:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fully Busted said...
Beautiful! What a great lining!
12/7/12 6:47 PM
miausiau said...
Really, really nice coat... I'm glad to see it reviewed so soon.
12/7/12 6:54 PM
ArtAttack said...
Bravo! Or is it Brava? This is adorable and looks super cute on you. Very impressed with your bound buttonholes. I wish it got cold enough here to take the time to sew a coat. Great job!
12/7/12 8:19 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat! Great job.
12/8/12 0:45 AM
Paris75008 said...
Gorgeous coat, fabulous fit. Muy lindo. Looks absolutely stunning with the sheath dress. I have this pattern, you have inspired me to trace it off and sew it! Well done
12/8/12 9:24 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - the lining is another plus
12/8/12 10:59 AM
Kemish said...
Beautiful coat.
12/8/12 11:26 AM
Margie T said...
Beautiful!
12/8/12 10:23 PM
inkstain said...
Gorgeous. I do envy you knowing how to do piping. All of my looks wonky. Great job and very professional-looking result! http://chanelno6.blogspot.ch/
12/9/12 6:18 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
How beautiful! What an impressive jacket you have sewn. The bound buttonholes are such a nice finish.
12/9/12 11:17 AM
swede said...
Lovely coat! I have this in my queue and have been debating the buttonholes. Yours are beautiful!
12/13/12 12:27 PM
becca a said...
Your coat is gorgeous! The lining is such a pretty pop of color in the black coat.
3/4/14 10:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

No Pattern Used AT234

photo
by: kimandmush

Review
LJ Designs 0000

photo
by: Gilberta

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now