Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Japanese Pattern Books: Drape Drape Dress no 3 (Drape Drape Dress no 3 ) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 332 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:TracyTheMaterialGirl
photo
About TracyTheMaterialGirlstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/20/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/12 3:47 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Love your pattern work and this dress is great.
12/8/12 5:25 AM
velosewer said...
Love your pattern work and this dress is great.
12/8/12 5:35 AM
a life in stitches said...
So good. Well done!
12/8/12 5:37 AM
sandramary said...
Photocopying the pattern sheet and cutting out is sheer genius! How come I never thought of that, I hate tracing! I am guessing that Drape Drape 3 has seam allowance included in the pattern like 1 and 2?
12/8/12 5:45 AM
mm said...
What an amazing dress. You look fantastic in it.
12/8/12 6:45 AM
Rebecca D said...
Looks great and I have saved this review in my favorites when I get to this dress. Thanks for a very helpful review.
12/8/12 8:55 AM
miausiau said...
I love a big blob that turns into a marvelous garment!
12/8/12 3:04 PM
Levone said...
Wow, great dress! I can't believe that that was made from one pattern piece!
12/8/12 9:43 PM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
Thanks everyone. Sandramary - the dress is from Drape Drape book 1 (dress number 3) - but, yes, seam allowance was included which did puzzle me for a couple of minutes as most Japanese patterns you do need to add it.
12/9/12 5:32 AM
punkmik said...
stunning make! i thought it looked like space too! so pretty and funky!
12/9/12 10:04 AM
petro said...
Yes, I love it and should make it, as I have it in the pile of to do projects. Inspired choice of fabric too.
12/9/12 10:33 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
All around fabulous dress. I love it!
12/9/12 11:13 AM
becca a said...
Wow! Gorgeous dress!
12/9/12 3:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

J Stern Designs 0037 Misses' Jeans
photo
Review by annakeeton on 7/24/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1475 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1475 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6407 Pattern
New Look 6407 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Bells and Whistles
photo
Review by Nikki on 5/27/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us