SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Robin Top (Robin Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/12 9:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou05 said...
What a great looking top and a very flattering fit. You've really done a beautiful job of fitting and choosing your fabric. I've got to try this one!
2/16/14 1:51 PM
Robin Denning said...
That's a really cute version of this pattern. The front looks fine to me, but I can see that you might like it better just a little lower. What a versatile top - very flattering on you.
12/29/12 5:46 PM
Margaret said...
Nice top -- pretty print and great fit.
12/12/12 12:40 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a perfect fit! Great fabric choice too.
12/11/12 7:37 AM
Annette1 said...
Another WINNING review and WINNING top from the Fabulous Sigrid. I haven't seen a review from you for a while, but then that's probably just due to my own lack of getting on here and checking out the reviews. At any rate, I really like the shaping of this top, and you've fitted yours to perfection. :o)
12/10/12 2:32 PM
strongnow said...
Thank you for all the sewing information. This top looks wonderful on you. I have tried StyleArc and I have had great success, so this pattern may be my next.
12/10/12 10:03 AM
becca a said...
Lovely top! I have this pattern and plan to make it soon. Thanks for the inspiration. Your fabric is so pretty.
12/10/12 9:12 AM
Sigrid. said...
Thank you ladies for the kind comments. MrsRoberts: the center back has a seam from top to bottom. The part above and under the zipper are sewn in a regular straight stitch. The back facing can be one piece in this way.
12/10/12 4:21 AM
Clareew said...
Beautiful pattern, as always a wonderful fit. It is useful to know that even with your little waist that the garment can be put on without opening the zip.
12/10/12 3:34 AM
Christas said...
What a lovely top! The neckline is so pretty, and I love your fabric choice. I haven't tried Style Arc patterns, but they sure look like great patterns. Very nice sewing!
12/10/12 0:43 AM
MrsRoberts said...
This looks lovely on you. Can you explain a little more about the zip stopping before the top at the back. Is it fastened some other way above the zip, or does the seam continue to the neckline?
12/9/12 4:31 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top and very helpful review, thanks.
12/9/12 4:17 PM
Dilliander said...
Such a lovely top! Thanks for the helpful review.
12/9/12 4:06 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
12/9/12 2:00 PM
Quickie said...
Pretty fabric, nice top
12/9/12 1:25 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty top and love the fabric.
12/9/12 11:44 AM
pdiddly said...
I haven't tried any of the Style Arc patterns, but this is a lovely top (and fabric).
12/9/12 11:41 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very figure flattering! Looks great!
12/9/12 10:36 AM
ChristyInThePlayhouse said...
I'm a Fan of Style Arc patterns. It's a beautiful top and looks great on you. Good job of fitting and very nice print.
12/9/12 10:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: CJgal

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

More Info
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

More Info