SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 7186 (circa 1955) (Girls Sailor Dress)

Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:sugarduck
photo

 
 
About sugarduckstar
FRANCE
Member since: 2/7/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/12 8:03 AM
Last Updated:12/25/12 9:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Holmar said...
Beautifully made dress...your daughter will look adorable wearing it!
12/13/12 8:13 AM
Shellia said...
Very cute!
12/13/12 8:25 AM
SewRaeMe said...
this is just adorable, I am sure I had a dress much like it when I was younger. I guess that makes me vintage!
12/13/12 9:57 AM
mnitts said...
Adorable!
12/13/12 10:30 AM
karen n said...
So cute!
12/13/12 11:31 AM
mittensonfabric said...
This is so cute. I love vintage dress patterns
12/13/12 12:20 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very sweet! I love traditional children's clothes!
12/13/12 3:10 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very sweet! I love traditional children's clothes!
12/13/12 3:10 PM
BettyMike said...
Adorable! I love it when little girls actually dress like little girls!
12/14/12 6:32 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is adorable! I have a thing for sailor dresses and suits and your rendition is gorgeous!
12/14/12 10:21 AM
julliams said...
That is so sweet. The first thing I noticed was the dart and how tailored it makes the dress look. Then I too realised that darts are missing in children's clothing these days. I also wonder why that is but then I guess some children's waistines are as broad as their chests (or broader) so I guess it just depends on what kind of shape your child is. I bet she looks so cute in it.
12/14/12 4:52 PM
KathleenS said...
So cute!
12/14/12 10:52 PM
sugarduck said...
Thank you everyone for your lovely comments!
12/15/12 1:00 PM
CAgirl said...
I just love it!!!!!!!! Perfect match of pattern, fabric and embellishment!
12/16/12 8:02 AM
ahrizel said...
Adorable dress on an adorable little girl!
12/25/12 10:49 AM
AuntieShel said...
Cutest ever!! You did a fantastic job of grading down the pattern to fit your adorable daughter.
12/25/12 11:30 AM
guineveresmom said...
Such a super sweet dress.
12/25/12 12:41 PM
cowgirlbb said...
Incredibly darling!!!
12/25/12 7:42 PM
JanElise said...
This is precious! So so cute!
12/25/12 11:17 PM
Elemenopeo said...
SO cute!
12/27/12 10:16 AM
SewMentalMama said...
Gorgeous! Such a beautiful sailor dress.
1/2/13 8:02 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
How beautiful! The colour and style reminds me of that outing to the park in Mary Poppins!
1/6/13 1:32 PM
wildbluestarz said...
Love! Just adorable:)
1/7/13 11:52 AM
FrancyDe said...
Congratulations Sugarduck! This is an adorable sailor dress - and what a precious little model you have too! ;)
1/12/13 3:09 PM
MamaSewing said...
Just adorable! I absolutely love vintage sailor styles for little ones.
1/15/13 9:39 AM
MaryDB said...
OMG that is so precious! I am pretty sure my mother made that dress for me when I was little. Love it, and congratulation on winning the contest!
1/15/13 12:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Jalie 2796

photo
by: cindysewsa...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6150

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review