SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 7186 (circa 1955) (Girls Sailor Dress)

Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:sugarduck
photo

 
 
About sugarduckstar
France
Member since: 2/7/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/12 8:03 AM
Last Updated:12/25/12 9:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
OMG that is so precious! I am pretty sure my mother made that dress for me when I was little. Love it, and congratulation on winning the contest!
1/15/13 12:37 PM
MamaSewing said...
Just adorable! I absolutely love vintage sailor styles for little ones.
1/15/13 9:39 AM
FrancyDe said...
Congratulations Sugarduck! This is an adorable sailor dress - and what a precious little model you have too! ;)
1/12/13 3:09 PM
wildbluestarz said...
Love! Just adorable:)
1/7/13 11:52 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
How beautiful! The colour and style reminds me of that outing to the park in Mary Poppins!
1/6/13 1:32 PM
SewMentalMama said...
Gorgeous! Such a beautiful sailor dress.
1/2/13 8:02 AM
Elemenopeo said...
SO cute!
12/27/12 10:16 AM
JanElise said...
This is precious! So so cute!
12/25/12 11:17 PM
cowgirlbb said...
Incredibly darling!!!
12/25/12 7:42 PM
guineveresmom said...
Such a super sweet dress.
12/25/12 12:41 PM
AuntieShel said...
Cutest ever!! You did a fantastic job of grading down the pattern to fit your adorable daughter.
12/25/12 11:30 AM
ahrizel said...
Adorable dress on an adorable little girl!
12/25/12 10:49 AM
CAgirl said...
I just love it!!!!!!!! Perfect match of pattern, fabric and embellishment!
12/16/12 8:02 AM
sugarduck said...
Thank you everyone for your lovely comments!
12/15/12 1:00 PM
KathleenS said...
So cute!
12/14/12 10:52 PM
julliams said...
That is so sweet. The first thing I noticed was the dart and how tailored it makes the dress look. Then I too realised that darts are missing in children's clothing these days. I also wonder why that is but then I guess some children's waistines are as broad as their chests (or broader) so I guess it just depends on what kind of shape your child is. I bet she looks so cute in it.
12/14/12 4:52 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is adorable! I have a thing for sailor dresses and suits and your rendition is gorgeous!
12/14/12 10:21 AM
BettyMike said...
Adorable! I love it when little girls actually dress like little girls!
12/14/12 6:32 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very sweet! I love traditional children's clothes!
12/13/12 3:10 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very sweet! I love traditional children's clothes!
12/13/12 3:10 PM
mittensonfabric said...
This is so cute. I love vintage dress patterns
12/13/12 12:20 PM
karen n said...
So cute!
12/13/12 11:31 AM
mnitts said...
Adorable!
12/13/12 10:30 AM
SewRaeMe said...
this is just adorable, I am sure I had a dress much like it when I was younger. I guess that makes me vintage!
12/13/12 9:57 AM
Shellia said...
Very cute!
12/13/12 8:25 AM
Holmar said...
Beautifully made dress...your daughter will look adorable wearing it!
12/13/12 8:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: twotoast

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 1783

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review