Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 7186 (circa 1955) (Girls Sailor Dress) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest    printable version
Viewed 382 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:sugarduck
photo
About sugarduckstar
FRANCE
Member since: 2/7/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/12 8:03 AM
Last Updated:12/25/12 9:08 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Holmar said...
Beautifully made dress...your daughter will look adorable wearing it!
12/13/12 8:13 AM
Shellia said...
Very cute!
12/13/12 8:25 AM
SewRaeMe said...
this is just adorable, I am sure I had a dress much like it when I was younger. I guess that makes me vintage!
12/13/12 9:57 AM
mnitts said...
Adorable!
12/13/12 10:30 AM
karen n said...
So cute!
12/13/12 11:31 AM
mittensonfabric said...
This is so cute. I love vintage dress patterns
12/13/12 12:20 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very sweet! I love traditional children's clothes!
12/13/12 3:10 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very sweet! I love traditional children's clothes!
12/13/12 3:10 PM
BettyMike said...
Adorable! I love it when little girls actually dress like little girls!
12/14/12 6:32 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is adorable! I have a thing for sailor dresses and suits and your rendition is gorgeous!
12/14/12 10:21 AM
julliams said...
That is so sweet. The first thing I noticed was the dart and how tailored it makes the dress look. Then I too realised that darts are missing in children's clothing these days. I also wonder why that is but then I guess some children's waistines are as broad as their chests (or broader) so I guess it just depends on what kind of shape your child is. I bet she looks so cute in it.
12/14/12 4:52 PM
KathleenS said...
So cute!
12/14/12 10:52 PM
sugarduck said...
Thank you everyone for your lovely comments!
12/15/12 1:00 PM
CAgirl said...
I just love it!!!!!!!! Perfect match of pattern, fabric and embellishment!
12/16/12 8:02 AM
ahrizel said...
Adorable dress on an adorable little girl!
12/25/12 10:49 AM
AuntieShel said...
Cutest ever!! You did a fantastic job of grading down the pattern to fit your adorable daughter.
12/25/12 11:30 AM
guineveresmom said...
Such a super sweet dress.
12/25/12 12:41 PM
cowgirlbb said...
Incredibly darling!!!
12/25/12 7:42 PM
JanElise said...
This is precious! So so cute!
12/25/12 11:17 PM
Elemenopeo said...
SO cute!
12/27/12 10:16 AM
SewMentalMama said...
Gorgeous! Such a beautiful sailor dress.
1/2/13 8:02 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
How beautiful! The colour and style reminds me of that outing to the park in Mary Poppins!
1/6/13 1:32 PM
wildbluestarz said...
Love! Just adorable:)
1/7/13 11:52 AM
FrancyDe said...
Congratulations Sugarduck! This is an adorable sailor dress - and what a precious little model you have too! ;)
1/12/13 3:09 PM
MamaSewing said...
Just adorable! I absolutely love vintage sailor styles for little ones.
1/15/13 9:39 AM
MaryDB said...
OMG that is so precious! I am pretty sure my mother made that dress for me when I was little. Love it, and congratulation on winning the contest!
1/15/13 12:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Other 3867
photo
Review by chemmom on 5/30/08
Read Review

Butterick 6695 Pattern( Size ALL SZS INCLD )
Butterick 6695 Pattern( Size ALL SZS INCLD )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6478 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6478 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2517 Knit Dresses
photo
Review by Trinity. on 10/1/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us