Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6672 (Wall Decorations) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest    printable version
Viewed 209 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 893
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 859
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/12 6:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Oh my! Sandi you are totally incredible...except I believe it all...having watched over some years now the fabulous creations you make... this has got to top them!! Congratulations to you and your fabulous husband, who obviously supports you in your family interests. With admiration to your stedfast hard work in so many spheres of activity, and best wishes to you and all of your family!
12/25/12 6:38 PM
jannw said...
Sandi..it's wonderful!!! Benjamin looks so thrilled..he'll remember this always!! Good looking shirt he's wearing also...
12/25/12 6:54 PM
cowgirlbb said...
WOW. You are one special and talented mom.
12/25/12 7:45 PM
khurtdvm said...
That is so cool! I bet you totally made his year!
12/25/12 10:37 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh my goodness, this is AMAZING!!! What kid wouldn't like this in their room. Heck I'd like it! :) And you have the perfect spot for it too. Benjamin's room is made for this. What a talented and wonderful mom you are! Great memories to keep for ever.
12/25/12 10:58 PM
NhiHuynh said...
This is so special. Just warms my heart. Terrific job.
12/26/12 1:46 AM
sugarduck said...
Whoa...this is really neat! Great job on this unique project!
12/26/12 3:52 AM
Huntwoman said...
Wow, that is an amazing gift! He's a lucky fellow. LOVE it.
12/26/12 5:26 AM
fourkid said...
Love this! What a special memory of love!
12/26/12 8:50 AM
CSM--Carla said...
OMG! This is a wonderful review...great pictures and explanation. This will bring your son many years of pleasure. Brought tears to my eyes! Thanks for sharing your son and giraffe! Adorable!
12/26/12 9:13 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Thanks for sharing this. What a wonderful gift for your son.
12/26/12 10:19 AM
Rhoda K said...
All I can say is Wow! I think everyone said it all - such a great job! Such a special gift for Benjamin.
12/26/12 11:08 AM
Quickie said...
This is so fantastic and you can be very content with yourself to have been able to fulfill his wishes
12/26/12 1:34 PM
Pj3g said...
What a great gift for your little guy!!! Love it!!!
12/26/12 2:29 PM
Baja Susana said...
Wonderful, whimsical, and the s lie on Benjamin's face says it all! What a lovely gift.
12/26/12 9:01 PM
Elemenopeo said...
That's awesome!
12/27/12 10:14 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful job! Awesome gift!
12/30/12 12:05 PM
Miss Vintage said...
Often when I look through pattern books I think... "this pattern is great as shown on the envelope, but only because the pattern company has special sources for sewing notions, fabric, and tools...and unless you live in NY or Paris, it would probably be impossible to locate the things needed to make it look like their picture." You sure proved me wrong in this case!! Simply amazing! BTW: When I first saw the giraffe's back end, I thought there might be a person inside - like those horse puppets at the circus/theater!!
1/9/13 9:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6470
photo
Review by magoe6217 on 12/26/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8157
photo
Review by lovenicky on 10/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us