SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 0144 

51 more reviews
Viewed 667 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/12 8:03 PM
Last Updated:3/25/13 5:59 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie1129 said...
Lovely! I just received the pattern and although I haven't sewn anything for months, I'm looking forward to this one.
12/26/12 9:12 PM
sandra17 said...
Looks wonderful! I'm really looking forward to wearing ny tiramisu. Have to make it first though, and the sewing machine is currently losing out to gardening.
12/26/12 9:17 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice dress; it looks really good on you. It sounds like a useful pattern.
12/27/12 2:17 AM
Baja Susana said...
I left a comment on your blog. This dress Ccentuates all the best parts of your figure. Nice Jon!
12/27/12 3:27 AM
Schnauzer said...
What a beautiful dress! It looks gorgeous on you.
12/27/12 5:41 AM
DreinPA said...
That is a great fit for out of the envelope! A great marriage of fabric and pattern.
12/27/12 8:43 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Looks great. I love stripes!
12/27/12 9:42 AM
MNBarb said...
I also love the chevron effect. This dress fits you so well and looks like the perfect step up from casual while still being super comfortable.
12/27/12 1:47 PM
RLL said...
Wow, really looks good on you! Nice job.
12/27/12 4:13 PM
miausiau said...
Very flattering!
12/27/12 5:12 PM
Maree P said...
This looks lovely on you Claire.
12/28/12 6:47 AM
barebear said...
It looks beautiful on you! It sounds like you and I have very similar proportions. I've just cut out the pattern, and I chose to go with a size 35 on the back and 40B on the front. Seems weird to cut out a B, and after seeing yours though I sort of wish I'd gone with the 35D after all. Oh well, we'll see how it goes. You did a lovely job, and it's so cool to see a pattern that works out of the envelope for so many different body types. So not the norm!
1/6/13 3:53 AM
LM2HYD said...
This is gorgeous. I love the different chevrons down the back. So cool!
3/25/13 8:33 AM
crazygrad said...
You look gorgeous as always!
3/25/13 8:48 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress! Very flattering on you .
3/25/13 9:48 AM
marec said...
This is super on you! I appreciate all the info you included about the construction and details about the instructions.
3/25/13 10:18 AM
blue mooney said...
Super cute! Thanks for describing all the custom sizing. This sounds like a pattern line to keep an eye on.
3/26/13 8:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now