SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> vintage 4101  (girls one-piece dress)

Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 165 times 
Reviewed by:oldfashionedgirlsews
photo

 
 
About oldfashionedgirlsews
Member since: 5/26/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/12 9:41 PM
Last Updated:12/26/12 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pj3g said...
Simply adorable! Love the photo of her on the truck with her doll!
12/26/12 9:57 PM
Quickie said...
Sweet
12/27/12 1:51 AM
Heatherrique said...
So pretty in purple!
12/27/12 2:17 AM
sugarduck said...
This is really cute. I love vintage children's sewing patterns, too; the look is just so classic and sweet. Great job!
12/27/12 2:38 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, your little sis is adorable wearing this dress!!!! I so love to see little girls looking like little girls instead of some scaled down grown-up look!! You did a fabulous job!!!
12/27/12 9:40 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a darling dress (on a darling girl). I love the doll dress too. You did an absolutely beautiful job.
12/27/12 7:56 PM
cowgirlbb said...
What a cutie, and the dress is great too!
12/31/12 9:59 AM
wendlesue said...
Lovely! Your sister looks great, I bet she loves her big sis!
12/31/12 7:03 PM
Levone said...
Such a pretty dress! I love her matching doll dress as well.
1/1/13 6:33 PM
SewMentalMama said...
Really beautiful dress (and model). What an incredibly kind sister you are :-)
1/2/13 7:40 AM
pyrxtc said...
so beautiful 1 I love working with vintage patterns for children and this came out so wonderful.
1/4/13 6:02 AM
Baja Susana said...
This is a lovely dress, the full skirt brought me back to the late 50's, your work is impeccable, and the addition of the doll dress is perfect. What a lucky little girl! You have my vote!
1/5/13 9:57 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
This is a lovely dress: lots of detail yet unfussy. What a sweeetie your sisted is!
1/6/13 1:28 PM
KamiSue2 said...
love it!
3/20/13 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
No Pattern Used 8819

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now