Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2290 (Child's, Teens' & Adults' Pants) thumbsup - Type:Sleepwear    printable version
Viewed 215 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/12 1:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Loungewear    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
They look nice and warm and comfy. A pattern without side seams is a treasure indeed, but sometimes it is hard to tell before you buy the pattern.
12/27/12 3:42 PM
Mufffet said...
Freya - yes it is. There is no text to let one know on most patterns of this sort, so it was a nice surprise.
12/27/12 6:13 PM
Maia B said...
THANK YOU for stating it has no side seams!!! I've been searching for one without, as my older son is currently too small for S9871, which I use for adults, and Butterick 4006 the kids' one piece pj pattern I use. I've looked at tons of pj patterns and reviews, and this is the first review I found that makes this clear, so helpful!
12/28/12 4:18 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Next pattern sale I'm stashing that pattern. All those sizes in a one seam pattern -wonderful to have around for jammies.
12/28/12 8:08 AM
sewfrequent said...
Mufffet, will definitely take your advice and get this one before its gone! I much prefer a one-seam pattern like this and an opportunity to use novelty prints!
12/29/12 6:35 PM
Mufffet said...
Sorry about that paragraph in bold...sigh. Well thanks for the nice comments folks, and really - NICE pattern. :)
12/29/12 8:20 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
These look great - I've made something similar and they do like them roomy and comfortable. Well done.
12/30/12 0:46 AM
Warbler said...
Great review! I think DH would love a pair!
12/30/12 9:42 PM
nicegirl said...
Look like the perfect pajama pants! Nothing is cozier than flannel in the winter.
1/2/13 11:22 AM
lgrande said...
These look nice and easy to do; however, I HAVE to have pockets in any pants I wear. I realize that without side seams there can be no side pockets - it's a deal breaker for me.
12/15/13 9:05 AM
Mufffet said...
You can always add patch pockets! ;)
12/16/13 11:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2007-117 Blouse
photo
Review by Markie1 on 1/31/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Mango Tango Mango Tango
photo
Review by jannw on 2/28/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3830 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 3830 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2908 Pattern
Jalie 2908 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us