SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Oliver + S> OS036FT (Fairy Tale Dress)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:meleliza
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About melelizastar
PA
Member since: 5/4/11
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/12 4:38 PM
Last Updated:1/3/13 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
I don't have words. The model, the dress, the fabric, the matching doll dress. I am getting goosebumps. Thanks for sharing this with us.
5/16/13 5:19 PM
meleliza said...
Oh, Elizabeth, what a kind compliment. Thank you!
1/10/13 9:02 AM
ElizabethDee said...
This dress is perfection. I love everything about it. The way you piped the collar is especially wonderful, and your puffed sleeve was a great idea. Beautifully executed, too, I hope she will be able to wear it next year, and I bet she does, too.
1/9/13 9:31 AM
cowgirlbb said...
So sweet - both the dress and the model.
1/5/13 8:46 AM
SewMentalMama said...
So beautiful, I love that Liberty!
1/2/13 7:46 AM
meleliza said...
Oh, thank you! I'm so pleased you all like it. Auntie Shel, the pattern was just released this fall. I've already made 4 different versions - it's a classic.
12/29/12 7:03 PM
busymomof3 said...
She is a doll!! Her dress and matching doll dress is precious!! Great job!
12/28/12 9:54 PM
JanElise said...
This is so sweet and you did a lovely job!
12/28/12 1:50 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a darling cutie pie your daughter is and her dress is adorable, too!! Love the touch of piping on the collar--definitely shows off the cute collar. This pattern must be fairly new as I have not seen it yet, thanks for pointing it out!!! Perfect Christmas dress for your adorable daughter.
12/28/12 1:12 PM
gneebee said...
Beautiful! Your little girl is a doll, also!
12/28/12 6:14 AM
newmama said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!! Love the print, love the pattern, love the matching dolly dress and the pop of red around the collar (that was a perfect touch, with the red sash). And your daughter is too sweet.
12/27/12 10:59 PM
Quickie said...
Just lovely
12/27/12 4:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now