SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8333 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

12 more reviews
Viewed 782 times 
Reviewed by:ggf2005
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ggf2005
TX USA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/12 2:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
I love it. Wonderful
12/28/12 3:05 PM
Lynnelle said...
Too cute! Please tell your niece that I *love* her hair! Curly girls unite! =)
12/28/12 4:13 PM
Myspirit4 said...
Great jacket and it looks fantastic on her!
12/28/12 4:32 PM
Cuffs said...
That is too cool for words. So creative! Also love the hair and the enthusiasm!
12/28/12 6:14 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous.
12/28/12 7:27 PM
Beek said...
A cool looking jacket always makes one more thrilled about going to school! :0)
12/28/12 8:13 PM
Skye said...
Great looking jacket - love the lace
12/28/12 9:43 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a great interpretation of the pattern! I love the lace and the plaid together. So glad that your niece loves it.
12/28/12 10:11 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very Retro 80's cool with the black lace and plaid. Love it.
12/29/12 2:31 AM
GBK said...
What a lucky girl your niece is to have an aunt making such a fab jacket for her! Awesome work!
12/29/12 3:37 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is such a very cute and unique jacket!
12/29/12 5:13 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Beautiful jacket and neice!
12/29/12 6:56 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Lace and plaid! I love it.
12/29/12 10:04 AM
VogueMistress said...
I love that you took such a conservative pattern and made it so fun and youthful!
12/29/12 11:49 AM
wimmie said...
I always find it rather amusing that the finished garment can make you look at the pattern and say " I never would have thought to use that pattern. Great job and pretty model....
12/29/12 1:12 PM
Dmd4106 said...
too cute!
12/30/12 5:26 AM
Marge99 said...
So funky! She looks great.
12/31/12 2:40 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your niece is way too cute and has excellent taste!! A budding designer, perhaps? Your workmanship is impeccable!
12/31/12 12:25 PM
Levone said...
Cute jacket!
1/1/13 6:18 PM
Living Beauty said...
Beautiful take on this pattern. Your niece is so lucky to have you!
1/2/13 7:44 AM
petro said...
Terrific jacket, looks great!
1/17/13 0:50 AM
ggf2005 said...
Thanks everyone.I shared thia page with her and she loved your kind words.
2/10/13 10:06 AM
redrosie said...
Your version of this jacket is awesome! I love the combination of plaid and lace. And it looks fabulous on your beautiful niece.
3/1/13 11:29 AM
Gendun said...
Wow! What a fun jacket! Being an old fart myself, I'd never have imagined putting those two fabrics together, but it suits her obvious youthful joy and energy. :) Very on-trend this season, too with the semi-see-through lace. Well done! btw... (orphan over here).. what does "DN" stand for, please?
3/26/13 8:00 AM
ggf2005 said...
Darling or Dear Niece. Thanks for the comment.
3/27/13 8:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now