SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jenny Shirt (Jenny Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 200
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 190
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/12 11:14 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Fabulous shirt, love the red plaid. Very slimming on you, especially when you tuck it in!
12/29/12 11:25 PM
FreyaStark said...
Yes, love the plaid, too. This pattern has loads of potential.
12/30/12 0:43 AM
Sew4Fun said...
This looks fantastic! The fit/cut is so flattering on you! Having made this pattern myself I agree you don't get this sort of cut from a Big 4 pattern. You definitely need to make this pattern again. Nice job!
12/30/12 1:53 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great shirt - must make my pattern up this winter.
12/30/12 4:28 AM
Sigrid. said...
Agree with you this is a great pattern. Made it twice and worn them with pleasure. The white one so much that it needs replacement soon. I like it in your plaid as well.
12/30/12 4:37 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I've talked myself out of ordering this pattern for months. Judging by your results, I am a fool. Your shirt/muslin looks great and BTW, how often can you buy a shirt with correctly matched plaids? You've made a very RTW-looking shirt!
12/30/12 7:45 AM
cleverkitty said...
great fit on you, I do the same with buttonholes on shirts, Good review clothingengineer Very informative.
12/30/12 9:39 AM
JanJanB said...
Great shirt! I have a couple of the StyleArc patterns for knits, I think I may need to order this one as well. Thanks for the review.
12/30/12 10:15 AM
becca a said...
What a great shirt. This pattern offers so many fitting options with the princess seams. Your alterations have resulted in a great fit.
12/30/12 10:54 AM
JEF said...
Excellent - looks wonderful on you.
12/30/12 11:07 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a useful and thorough review. Thank you! I have also talked myself out of this pattern but based on your recommendation I will add it to my next SA order.
12/30/12 1:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

StyleArc Ann T-top

photo
by: LynnRowe

Review
Simplicity 1972-5478

photo
by: pyrxtc

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now