SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jenny Shirt (Jenny Shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 211
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 201
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/12 11:14 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a useful and thorough review. Thank you! I have also talked myself out of this pattern but based on your recommendation I will add it to my next SA order.
12/30/12 1:10 PM
JEF said...
Excellent - looks wonderful on you.
12/30/12 11:07 AM
becca a said...
What a great shirt. This pattern offers so many fitting options with the princess seams. Your alterations have resulted in a great fit.
12/30/12 10:54 AM
JanJanB said...
Great shirt! I have a couple of the StyleArc patterns for knits, I think I may need to order this one as well. Thanks for the review.
12/30/12 10:15 AM
cleverkitty said...
great fit on you, I do the same with buttonholes on shirts, Good review clothingengineer Very informative.
12/30/12 9:39 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I've talked myself out of ordering this pattern for months. Judging by your results, I am a fool. Your shirt/muslin looks great and BTW, how often can you buy a shirt with correctly matched plaids? You've made a very RTW-looking shirt!
12/30/12 7:45 AM
Sigrid. said...
Agree with you this is a great pattern. Made it twice and worn them with pleasure. The white one so much that it needs replacement soon. I like it in your plaid as well.
12/30/12 4:37 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great shirt - must make my pattern up this winter.
12/30/12 4:28 AM
Sew4Fun said...
This looks fantastic! The fit/cut is so flattering on you! Having made this pattern myself I agree you don't get this sort of cut from a Big 4 pattern. You definitely need to make this pattern again. Nice job!
12/30/12 1:53 AM
FreyaStark said...
Yes, love the plaid, too. This pattern has loads of potential.
12/30/12 0:43 AM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous shirt, love the red plaid. Very slimming on you, especially when you tuck it in!
12/29/12 11:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2002-40

photo
by: 21wale

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

More Info