Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2012-130 (Cowl Neck Top/Sweater) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 267 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/12 9:56 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
I think you look great in this! :) Nice fabric colors and the style is nice - I agree about liking the shorter (less deep?!) cowl on it. I can't believe you had time to write a review on New Year's Eve! :)
1/1/13 0:12 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous effect using stripes and the cowl design. Love it !!! Happy Near Year !
1/1/13 1:19 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice top, in spite of your reservations. The fabric is great, and the higher neckline is a good feature.
1/1/13 2:52 AM
norie creates said...
Beautiful! I was sold after reading Miss Celie's review on this pattern but yours really seals the deal for me! Can't tell from the pics that you had any issues! I think it looks GREAT!
1/1/13 9:41 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is a wonderful top!
1/1/13 10:30 AM
Levone said...
Cute top, love the stripes!
1/1/13 12:13 PM
dwindy said...
Very cute top. Hope you will enjoy it. I used this exact fabric from EOS for a cardigan and get tons of compliments on it.
1/1/13 12:23 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your top look great!
1/1/13 2:23 PM
Barbara V said...
So pretty! You look great in your wonderful striped top. The ruching detail adds that little something extra. Happy New Year!
1/1/13 2:46 PM
Byrdie said...
Cute! I like the stripes- looks fun to wear.
1/1/13 5:00 PM
cleverkitty said...
Happy New Year!!!, you rediscovered a really nice top and I'm guessing that kind of fabric can grow as your working with it? looks like a gauze it would gather up nice for the ruching, the colors are real nice on you. Very in style, RTW is showing a lot of sheer gauze tops.
1/2/13 9:12 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you all of your kind words!
1/2/13 11:45 PM
MissCelie said...
My knit curls too! I like the more drape yours has. I think closing the opening impacted my cowl a bit. I also LOVE stripes.
1/3/13 2:18 PM
Annette1 said...
I'd say your "not certain" section of the closet has become the "definitely" section! This top looks great on you!
1/6/13 0:20 AM
Athene said...
Very attractive on you in the color/stripes fabric you chose.
1/9/13 5:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8379
photo
Review by Dei on 10/5/08
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8380 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Wendy VanC on 7/15/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 401 Pattern
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 20 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 20 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us