SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1137 

1 more reviews
Viewed 765 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/13 11:02 PM
Last Updated:1/4/13 11:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top! I've been wanting to sew this pattern using a knit and to add sleeves, so your review is very helpful, thanks!
1/4/13 11:21 PM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking top!
1/4/13 11:57 PM
Twinset said...
Very cute and lovely on you!
1/5/13 0:01 AM
margy.64 said...
Very elegant top.
1/5/13 0:41 AM
Sharonspils said...
Thank you, it looks fantastic on you and can't wait to try it on. I really appreciate your assistance.
1/5/13 0:52 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely, elegant top - it looks great on you!
1/5/13 1:29 AM
Maree P said...
This is very stylish and beautifully made Sandra.
1/5/13 1:50 AM
Scheri said...
Very nice fit. Great review.
1/5/13 2:00 AM
mnitts said...
Looks beautiful.
1/5/13 2:29 AM
pdiddly said...
that is a beautiful top - I don't know this pattern company and not sure if we can get them in the UK but based on this top I would be interested to try them out
1/5/13 4:14 AM
Heatherrique said...
Great looking top! Very nicely done.
1/5/13 4:30 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is a perfect little top. Thanks for all the helpful detail in your review. I see that several of the Hot Patterns styles are available as free downloads at Fabric.com.
1/5/13 7:37 AM
JOshiro said...
Thank you for the detailed review. I bet your friend will be thrilled.
1/5/13 7:46 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
So pretty!!
1/5/13 8:39 AM
CissieW said...
Very pretty top and the fit is perfect. Thanks for all the helpful tips.
1/5/13 8:59 AM
halleyscomet said...
Looks great on you!
1/5/13 10:17 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This top is so GORGEOUS!!!! Looks beautiful on you!! Thanks for the detail review. I would love to try this pattern one day. I would be sure to watch the video. Did the pattern instructions have diagrams?
1/5/13 10:47 AM
cleverkitty said...
Yes just gorgeous your sewing is beautiful as always!!!
1/5/13 11:35 AM
BeaJay said...
This is simply stunning. You have created another lovely top - I believe to to be way superior to the DVF top. Looks great on you.
1/5/13 3:02 PM
SavageCoco said...
Outstanding top! Really pretty on you!
1/5/13 3:07 PM
Barbara V said...
What a great design and style and your fitting adjustments look wonderful! Very Pretty!
1/5/13 7:45 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking top. Thanks for the detailed review.
1/6/13 1:49 AM
TJSEWS said...
This top is gorgeous on you! I tried this pattern but couldn't make it work for my figure. I am glad yours turned out so beautifully!
1/6/13 2:21 PM
aonori said...
I love this especially in a knit & long sleeves! Your sewing is fab as usual. I may be forced to buy my 1st HotPatterns which is out of my price range or else try to copy it.
1/6/13 5:37 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Lovely top!!
1/9/13 8:15 PM
julie w said...
Lovely top thank you for sharing your changes
1/10/13 5:37 PM
velosewer said...
Fabulous work Sandra.
1/12/13 9:47 PM
Nannies said...
Absolutely love your version, love the sleeves, I have never added sleeves to a sleeveless top any tips, did you use another pattern?
2/11/13 5:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now