Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Tessuti Lily Linen Dress (Lily Linen Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 443 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/13 5:49 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sarsez said...
I bet it looks amazing when you move! Love your take on the Lily dress.
1/5/13 6:14 AM
BillieJean said...
Another gorgeous creation!
1/5/13 7:37 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Magnificent. Love the dual colors.
1/5/13 9:20 AM
miausiau said...
Fantastic! Love to read about summer as I gaze out the window on 2 feet of snow.
1/5/13 12:55 PM
DKG said...
Well done on such a creative interpretation. Love the idea of the fine cottons, especially in the heat of the Australian summer. This dress is fabulous. THanks for posting!
1/5/13 7:07 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress!
1/5/13 7:13 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love the idea of the layered dresses - this will end plenty of variety to your wardrobe.
1/5/13 10:10 PM
sewinglinda said...
Gorgeous! I love the way they all look so different.
1/6/13 1:49 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Inspiring!
1/6/13 4:15 AM
ajhewing said...
Wow!
1/6/13 4:44 AM
Pam James said...
You are inspiring!!!
1/6/13 5:57 AM
Pam James said...
Can I ask some advice? I am doing a knit class with Tessutti in Sydney - do you think I could Lagenlook the Lily in some way with knitted fabric?
1/6/13 5:58 AM
Pam James said...
Can I ask some advice? I am doing a knit class with Tessutti in Sydney - do you think I could Lagenlook the Lily in some way with knitted fabric?
1/6/13 6:12 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Ooooooh! I really like that. It would be interesting to see how that distressed effect at the hem of the Kaliyana dress was done.
1/6/13 8:43 AM
julibet said...
this is brillant. Love the tucking on the top layer. Every version you have done of this dress is great.
1/6/13 9:38 AM
njw424 said...
Wow! I love it. I have the Lily dress pattern and since it's winter here in the northern hemisphere, I'm thinking of making it in a light wool crepe. What do you think?
1/6/13 1:45 PM
rivergum said...
njw424, I think wool crepe would be lovely. Just watch those shoulders and sleeves! Pam, I have answered your pm. I think the Lily would look great as a tunic. I have also made it in a jersey as a maxi and that looks good as well. I used a TNT tee-shirt for the armscyes and sleeves.
1/6/13 10:41 PM
DorothyK said...
You have done wonders with this pattern. I am inspired and will be making it soon. Thanks for your great review.
11/5/13 9:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

New Look 6872
photo
Review by Thera on 1/27/12
Read Review

New Look 6233 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6233 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5919 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5919 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used PinkShirt Pink Shirt
photo
Review by Lesaliciou... on 7/10/08
Read Review

Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us