Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Angela Wolf: 1123 (The Ruched T) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest    printable version
Viewed 954 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/13 9:43 PM
Last Updated:1/28/13 3:08 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $19.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmodest said...
Wow,very nice. Looking forward to the next version
1/5/13 10:59 PM
JOshiro said...
Fantastic! I love the first album look with the long skirt, so dramatic.
1/6/13 7:43 AM
MNBarb said...
Menopause top, Ha! I love it! What, you aren't going to make a version with pit zips for winter exercising? Really Chenille, this top with jeans or skirt shows off your hard work at the gym. Do I need this pattern?
1/6/13 8:59 AM
ryan's mom said...
Love it!
1/6/13 9:03 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, you look hot girl! How adorable! I love what you did with the sleeves. Menopause top, I so need about five of those!
1/6/13 9:44 AM
chenille said...
Thanks, all! It's my first top like this and it was so simple - working on a polar fleece version with thumb holes today...JOshiro, that first look was in a tissue knit and that's what the sleeves look like before ruching.
1/6/13 5:55 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I'm loving the open shoulders! Great work!
1/7/13 2:28 AM
Renren said...
OMGosh, that's beautiful! You made a change I hadn't even thought about. Is that fabric the FM they said to wash before storing/using because it would bleed? It's absolutely stunning in this top.
1/7/13 10:05 AM
chenille said...
Renren - yes - that's the fabric. I did prewash, and I don't see dye coming off BUT I was wearing clear nail polish and my finger nails are stained - but not my skin - weird, I'm going to wrap the left overs in white tissue paper to see what happens. I may need to do another wash with a dye fixative.
1/7/13 12:43 PM
Quickie said...
This is beautifull . Lovely colour. i am eager to see the next
1/8/13 2:28 AM
petro said...
Not what I associate with menopause! Its super.
1/8/13 1:12 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super cute. I love all of your versions and outfit combos.
1/8/13 2:06 PM
norie creates said...
All very cute!
1/8/13 6:29 PM
Barbara V said...
Very cute variation of the ruched T!
1/8/13 11:40 PM
annakeeton said...
These are clever variations!
1/28/13 6:21 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow! You are set with these great tops!
1/28/13 7:20 AM
treefrog said...
Fantastic! I love the black and white print. It is so striking
1/28/13 5:08 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great collection!
1/28/13 7:12 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Nice placement of fabric on the back of the black and white version. Version with "gloves" looks party-pretty. Amazing variety, all lovely.
1/28/13 8:07 PM
chenille said...
The black and white is my favorite and thanks for noticing - I worked hard to get the pattern placement where I wanted it.
1/28/13 9:16 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Okay, I think I'm like the B&W best, too! The placement of the design is perfect.
1/29/13 0:34 AM
cmcarr said...
All tops are lovely.
1/29/13 0:36 AM
BeaJay said...
Lovely tops - I'm liking the black and patterned block one best - although they are all nice.
1/29/13 9:32 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful tops. You've done a fantastic job, Chenille, and I hope you win!
2/5/13 5:46 AM
StudioCherie said...
I can see you are having so much fun with this pattern. Seems this contest was made for you! Good luck in the contest. Great work!
2/5/13 7:03 PM
JDpenelope said...
So, I guess you really like this pattern! Ha. You should get commissions on the sales your reviews must generate! I'm placing my order. (Now, if I only had your dynamite figure!)
10/3/13 5:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Kwik Sew 2900
photo
Review by hazelnut on 5/3/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-115
photo
Review by Kemish on 4/25/11
Read Review

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7633 Pattern
Burda 7633 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7388 Pattern
Burda 7388 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us