Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6656 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Coats) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 557 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/13 9:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.16  List Price: $18.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Ooooooooh, I LOVE your jacket!!!
1/6/13 10:21 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
It looks so cuddly! Great looking jacket!
1/6/13 10:41 PM
sewbehind said...
Very pretty. I would have passed this pattern by, but now that I see your version it is on my list.
1/6/13 11:29 PM
SavageCoco said...
Absolutely Outstanding. Really, really well done.
1/6/13 11:54 PM
wendyrb said...
Looks soooooo good on you. Go someplace snowy; you're all set. Thanks for the defuzzing tip- using the lint brush on cut edges. I was wondering how to deal.
1/7/13 1:45 AM
wendyrb said...
Oops, hit save too soo. I was wondering how to deal with my Denim Sherpa fuzz. Thanks for the tip.
1/7/13 1:47 AM
margy.64 said...
Love your jacket. It certainly is an adventurous start to 2013. Very inspiring although can't bear to think of wearing it at the moment with 43 degree (Celcius) temps expected here tomorrow.
1/7/13 5:22 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely gorgeous! And perfect for the cold weather we're having here now.
1/7/13 7:23 AM
cleverkitty said...
I think you have the corner of the sewing market with this beautiful coat. You wear it well looks expensive :)
1/7/13 9:01 AM
miausiau said...
That is a beautiful creation! For closures on coats I'm stuck on giant snaps...easy to operate even with gloves on.
1/7/13 12:08 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone! @miausiau-I may try the giant snap idea...thanks!
1/7/13 12:36 PM
MNBarb said...
I love it! It will be fun to see your other adventure-filled sewing in 2013.
1/7/13 12:55 PM
Nan Kay said...
Fantastic coat, the pattern and fabric really are made for each other! As for the weather needed to wear it, you are welcome to take as much of the ice and snow from N.E. Mo that you can! I've had enough!
1/7/13 3:17 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I LOVE this! So pretty! I keep eyeing this pattern, now I have to have it! I love this!
1/7/13 7:16 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! This is beautiful!
1/7/13 9:49 PM
PattyE said...
Finally someone else made this pattern!! Your coat looks great!
1/7/13 11:24 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
So cozy and pretty! This looks just wonderful on you.
1/8/13 6:25 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great review, Julie Christie! Love your jacket :)
1/8/13 7:22 AM
Curly26 said...
This pattern is on my to do list and u have inspired me to try to get this done this weekend. Thanks
1/9/13 0:55 AM
Curly26 said...
How did u pin the pattern pieces to cut the Sherpa? Thanks for your review.
1/9/13 7:57 PM
ArtAttack said...
@Curly26. I started using weights some time ago rather than pinning. Easier process and much less likely to nick the blade of my rotary cutter. Good luck with the jacket !
1/9/13 11:11 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful coat. Your are certainly off to an adventurous sewing year. ;-)
1/10/13 4:18 PM
ssssdeb said...
The inside looks as good as the outside! You did a very nice job and it looks fantastic on you. I'm making view A now and plan to do view C soon.
1/24/13 11:54 PM
Sheila457 said...
Love your coat. You did what I was envisioning when I purchased the same type of fabric, but in a hunter green. Fantastic job.
1/27/13 12:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

No Pattern Used long scarf long scarf
photo
Review by Rosie who... on 9/27/05
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Indygo Junction IJ730
photo
Review by Minnasews on 1/29/12
Read Review

McCalls 4963 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 4963 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
McCalls 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us