SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Pattern Magic: bamboo  (Bamboo shoot)

Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 314
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/13 5:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
brissie71 said...
Your dress is beautiful, and you seem so adventurous sewing from the Pattern Magic books. I have to admit I'm quite intimidated by them.
1/12/13 3:48 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
It looks fantastic Maria! A fabulous blend of two favourite patterns.
1/11/13 7:44 AM
pdiddly said...
gosh take my hat off to you - great results
1/9/13 5:16 PM
meggipeg said...
Lovely job on this dress. I really like the sleeve detail, which ties in so nicely with the bamboo front of the dress. I have tried one item from the PM books and it was hard, so I am doubly impressed with your dress :)
1/9/13 2:07 AM
Dilliander said...
Very clever Maria! An interesting and fun project plus you now have a lovely dress that looks great on you too.
1/8/13 9:34 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, that's really interesting! I like your choice of a light solid fabric to showcase all of your hard work
1/8/13 7:46 PM
BeaJay said...
Great result - love the cumberbun and buttons - gives it a real chic look. Very nice.
1/8/13 7:14 PM
mmcp said...
How good is that? It's awesome! Your dress is beautiful, and the flikr group photos are inspiring, so thanks for sharing them too.
1/8/13 7:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1011

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 305387-1000

photo
by: Novy

Review