SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2012-112 (December Cover Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/13 9:56 AM
Last Updated:1/8/13 9:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chenille said...
Awesome job and congrats on finishing your challenge! Really appreciate you sharing your drafting changes.
1/8/13 11:06 AM
petro said...
Really nice dress, I'm so glad someone else tried this. Thanks for the links to the Russian makes as well. I agree that it would be a really nice wedding dress.
1/8/13 1:08 PM
velosewer said...
You really do take on some challenging projects. This is a great style and I can see why it would make an amazing wedding gown or a lovely cocktail dress. Love your work.
1/8/13 5:45 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very distinctive and lovely. No one would dare to take the key and lock this fair lady up!
1/9/13 2:23 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful - the girls in Russia have made some great versions too - thanks for the link
1/9/13 4:16 PM
Mazzygirl said...
that is just beautiful. I can see why you chose this pattern. can't wait for this magazine to hit our local store!
1/10/13 7:14 AM
grays08 said...
I'm so jealous - one Burda garment a month. I would love (and curse myself at the same time) to do that. This is beautiful. I was worried the knot on this might be awkward but your version is great so no fears!
1/18/13 10:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Simplicity 1808

photo
by: katski

Review
Other Ruffled Baby Boots

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now